Digital Art Zone

 
     
Using PowerPose with Genesis
Posted: 16 July 2012 07:43 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  386
Joined  2008-07-18

If I only have Genesis in a DAZ 4.5 beta scene, I can’t get access to any PowerPose dots to pose the character.

If I add any other random character, the dots suddenly show up and everything works fine.

Is this a known bug or something other people are running into?

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2012 09:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2012-02-28

I was told a workaround here at the forums: add a camera to the scene and select it, then select your character, the PowerPose circles should reappear. Select the camera everytime they are gone.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2012 09:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  386
Joined  2008-07-18

Thanks Tralen.  Just tried that and works as described.

Profile