Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
michael 4 morphs ++ not working in poser 9
Posted: 21 May 2014 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06

For example, C:\users\[username]\documents\smith micro\poser 9\ if the runtime folder is in the poser 9 folder.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 03:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

there is no poser 9 smith micro in my documents poser 9 is on my desktop

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 03:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06
greatnpowerfull - 21 May 2014 03:02 PM

there is no poser 9 smith micro in my documents poser 9 is on my desktop

So the Runtime folder is in C:\Users\[username]\Desktop\Poser 9?  (If you open the folder in Windows Explorer and select the path from the location bar you can paste it into a post.)  And where’s your other Runtime?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 05:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Smith Micro\Poser 9 this?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06

Where is the DAZ 3D folder you see the morphs in?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 07:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

ive tried installing them in to the content folder in poser where m4 an v4 are but they keep showing up under my daz3d in poser along with the genitals

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 08:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06
greatnpowerfull - 21 May 2014 07:52 PM

ive tried installing them in to the content folder in poser where m4 an v4 are but they keep showing up under my daz3d in poser along with the genitals

And what is the full path to this DAZ3d folder?  Is there a reason the morphs are installed there?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 May 2014 02:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

poser 9 runtime is in folder desktop,the daz 3d one is in my documents,,,,the plus morphs were installed to the daz one by the auto installer..i tried to manual install them in but still dosent work.they both go to separate folders in poser,the content,,,an the daz 3d

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 May 2014 01:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

they are both n these 2 folders


C:\Users\harry\Desktop\Poser 9\Poser 9\Runtime


C:\Users\Public\Documents\My DAZ 3D Library\Runtime\libraries\!DAZ\Michael 4

but when I install them m4 base is in content in poser 9 and the m4 morphs plus are under daz 3d

Image Attachments
aaaaa.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 May 2014 02:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06
greatnpowerfull - 23 May 2014 01:31 PM

they are both n these 2 folders


C:\Users\harry\Desktop\Poser 9\Poser 9\Runtime


C:\Users\Public\Documents\My DAZ 3D Library\Runtime\libraries\!DAZ\Michael 4

but when I install them m4 base is in content in poser 9 and the m4 morphs plus are under daz 3d

First off, your content folder definitions seem off.  In the desktop location, which folder(s) do you have specified as content folders:
C:\Desktop\Poser 9\Poser 9
C:\Desktop\Poser 9\Poser 9\Content
C:\Desktop\Poser 9\Poser 9\Runtime\Content

The Runtime folder must be directly underneath the folder you specify and install to—if you have ....\Runtime\Content\Runtime then the files under the second Runtime won’t work correctly.

Second, M4 base and morphs need to be installed to the same location, and only one location.  It can be either “My DAZ 3D Library” or something else, but not both and not M4 base in one and morphs in another.

 

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 May 2014 04:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

how do I uninstall them from one of the locations?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 May 2014 04:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06

If you installed with DIM just go to the Installed tab and click the Uninstall button.  If you installed with a stand-alone installer it creates an uninstaller by default.  If you installed manually you’ll need to extract the zip to a dummy location and remove the matching files.

The important part is uninstalling the “Runtime:Libraries:!DAZ:Michael 4” folder—that’s where all the morph data is kept, so that’s the folder you must have only one of.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2014 08:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2014-03-19

I uninstalled the morphs an genitalia from poser 9 using the daz download manager.they don’t show up in my poser now,but when I try to install them In to the content folder it asks to overwrite..as I said the figures and bases are in content but the morphs had shown up in my daz folder I cannot extract them if they don’t show up in there.when I first got poser I was cleaning my desktop an dragged it to my documents and then back to mydesktop that’s the reason for 2 p9folders but I only use one.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2014 03:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9608
Joined  2007-11-06

I’m not sure I follow—how exactly are you trying to install them, what is the install path, and what is the exact message?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2