Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
michael 4 morphs ++ not working in poser 9
Posted: 20 May 2014 01:34 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

michael 4 morphs ++ not working in poser 9,on windows 7.they seem to load but nothing happends,dials appear that I can move
but nothing happends.i tried installing them with the auto install from daz an manually same thing.m4 base is in the content folder as is the
m4 base morhps but the m4 ++ morphs are in the my daz 3d folder

basic morph dails work but when I try an use the body or faces morphs nothing happends

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 03:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9292
Joined  2007-11-06

The M4 base and morphs++ need to be installed to the same content folder.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 03:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15194
Joined  2003-10-09

Where is your library folder? If you are using Windows 7 it must not be in the application folder.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 03:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

whats library folder?i have the poser 9 folder on my desktop

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 04:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

ive tried installing them in to the content folder where m4 an v4 are but they keep showing up under my daz3d along with the genitals.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 05:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9292
Joined  2007-11-06

Did you uninstall them from the other location?  Having them in more than one location will cause this kind of problem.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 06:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

where should they be and how do I uninstall?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 06:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9292
Joined  2007-11-06

How did you install them?

They can be in any content folder outside of Program Files/Program Files (x86), but all M4 morphs need to be in the same content folder.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 06:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

I tried installing manually and with daz installer.i cant seem to get them in to the content folder where the base morphs are.i tried an it installs but they only show up in the my daz 3d folder

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2014 08:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9292
Joined  2007-11-06

What is the exact path you are installing them to?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 05:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

im new to all this don’t really know what you mean.i never have problems when downloading and installing from other sites only here.i had problems when I installed the base too.

in poser 9 under show library the m4 base is in content as well as m4 bases morphs are in poses in content
now the morphs plus shows up in show library my daz 3d under poses and the genitail is in my daz 3 d figures.i cant seem to get it all in one place

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 05:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15194
Joined  2003-10-09

Well, the different types of content (figures and poses here, but also props and lights and cameras etc.) all go in different libraries in Poser - and Michael 4 is in Poser format. If you are seeing the files in the Content Library pane under Poser Formats>Folder you installed to then that does suggest you installed correctly; if they are showing up under DAZ Studio Formats then not.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 06:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

I just installed a figure that requires the m4 plus morphs an he works fine,also on m4 base I can morph individual body parts but its the preset ones that wont work

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 06:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

what do I do?where do I put what where?if I need to uninstall an reinstall something how?as I said m4 plus morhs is in poser but under my daz 3d folder not the content folder as is m4 base

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 06:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9292
Joined  2007-11-06

What are the full paths to your runtimes?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 May 2014 08:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2014-03-19

as I said im new I don’t know what you mean,explain?

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1