Digital Art Zone

 
   
30 of 39
30
DAZ Studio Pro 4.6.3.52, General Release, Now Available for Download!
Posted: 02 July 2014 08:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 436 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9584
Joined  2007-11-06

Does the Content Library pane show the “Products” and “Categories” sections?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2014 08:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 437 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2007-12-24
fixmypcmike - 02 July 2014 08:30 PM

Does the Content Library pane show the “Products” and “Categories” sections?

No.

Now I don’t see a connected to: line in the log file.  Now I see :  Error connecting to CMS.

Good grief, I give up.  I uninstalled the 4.6 beta to see if I could reinstall the current version because the beta DID show my smart content, and I can’t reinstall it now.

So I’m stuck with the released version which will NOT show the content.  Why so complicated?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2014 08:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 438 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2007-12-24
Indigone - 02 July 2014 08:45 PM
fixmypcmike - 02 July 2014 08:30 PM

Does the Content Library pane show the “Products” and “Categories” sections?

No.

Now I don’t see a connected to: line in the log file.  Now I see :  Error connecting to CMS.

Good grief, I give up.  I uninstalled the 4.6 beta to see if I could reinstall the current version because the beta DID show my smart content, and I can’t reinstall it now.

So I’m stuck with the released version which will NOT show the content.  Why so complicated?

Ahh…  I uninstalled the PostgreSQL and it’s all there.  Not sure why, don’t care. smile  Thanks so much for trying fixmypcmike.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 10:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 439 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1377
Joined  2005-11-21

Sorry, I don’t have time to read 30 pages..  I’m trying to install the PostgreSQL CMS, I click on the green download and install button in my product library and the install manager opens and this is what I get…  I would love to be able to use this, the old one only works for me the first time I run DS after I’ve rebooted my computer.

Image Attachments
InstallManager.jpg
 Signature 

Visit my store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 10:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 440 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  562
Joined  2007-10-01

Here you go, Fisty:

Just enter Postgre in the search box in DIM and you can then select it and install it.

There are two version to install, a 32-bit and a 64-bit version, pick one and the PostgreSQL CMS from Valentina CMS Conversion file.

I posted this here: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewreply/635097/

 

 Signature 

3D Celebrity Lookalikes

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 10:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 441 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1377
Joined  2005-11-21
nDelphi - 09 July 2014 10:41 AM

Here you go, Fisty:

Just enter Postgre in the search box in DIM and you can then select it and install it.

There are two version to install, a 32-bit and a 64-bit version, pick one and the PostgreSQL CMS from Valentina CMS Conversion file.

I posted this here: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewreply/635097/

Thanks for the attempt at assistance, unfortunately it doesn’t work.  Interestingly, I also cannot see DS4.6 in list nor does clicking on the green button in product library work for it either.  Thankfully that I can download and install DS normally.  I can use the install manager for regular content just fine, it shows all my other purchases, I just installed 3 new things this morning.

Image Attachments
InstallManager2.jpgInstallManager3.jpg
 Signature 

Visit my store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 10:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 442 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  562
Joined  2007-10-01
Fisty - 09 July 2014 10:51 AM

Thanks for the attempt at assistance, unfortunately it doesn’t work.  Interestingly, I also cannot see DS4.6 in list nor does clicking on the green button in product library work for it either.

Yikes, that is definitely more than just not being able to find a certain product.

 

 Signature 

3D Celebrity Lookalikes

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 11:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 443 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1694
Joined  2003-10-09

Do you have it hidden or filtered out?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 12:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 444 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7965
Joined  2006-03-19
Fisty - 09 July 2014 10:37 AM

Sorry, I don’t have time to read 30 pages..  I’m trying to install the PostgreSQL CMS, I click on the green download and install button in my product library and the install manager opens and this is what I get…  I would love to be able to use this, the old one only works for me the first time I run DS after I’ve rebooted my computer.

Make sure Software is checked in Download Filters

Image Attachments
Filter.JPG
 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Ravenwood Cemetery*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 02:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 445 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1377
Joined  2005-11-21
Frank0314 - 09 July 2014 12:43 PM

Make sure Software is checked in Download Filters

Yay that worked!  Thanks!

 Signature 

Visit my store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 09:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 446 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  343
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m using 4.6.1.39 Pro.  Is there a pressing need to upgrade?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 09:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 447 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9584
Joined  2007-11-06
Elowan - 09 July 2014 09:24 PM

I’m using 4.6.1.39 Pro.  Is there a pressing need to upgrade?

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dazstudio/4/change_log_4_6_2_120
http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dazstudio/4/change_log_4_6_3_52

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2014 09:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 448 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  343
Joined  2003-10-09

Thnx for the reply—though my question may be moot since I don’t seem to be able to DL the latest version (following the links) anyway.confused

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2014 07:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 449 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1310
Joined  2003-12-16
Elowan - 09 July 2014 09:36 PM

Thnx for the reply—though my question may be moot since I don’t seem to be able to DL the latest version (following the links) anyway.confused

you need to get it from the Daz Install Manager, I’d post a screen shot but mine is in an endless spiral when I try and update and I need to open a support ticket. I think this happens when you try and update and you miss an update in between which has happened to me before, but look in there.

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2014 07:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 450 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6566
Joined  2006-02-20

StratDragon:
If you are in trouble with DIM - delete the DIM folders by hand, download and install manually from here:
http://www.daz3d.com/downloader/customer/files#prod_14811
Select Mac or Win (ignore Postgre for the moment and install it later with DIM)
This worked for me, when the DIM inbuilt update failed totally.

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
   
30 of 39
30