Digital Art Zone

 
     
ungrouping
Posted: 16 July 2012 03:27 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2006-10-05

Normally after grouping objects one gets the ‘U’ on the list, but not this time. I’m only getting the A, Family, Link, Track, and Material. I’ve searched the manual and online.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2012 03:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2598
Joined  2004-07-06
menschtx - 16 July 2012 03:27 PM

Normally after grouping objects one gets the ‘U’ on the list, but not this time. I’m only getting the A, Family, Link, Track, and Material. I’ve searched the manual and online.

This is true, if you post a screen grab of the default wireframe view with your “group” selected maybe we can figure out what is going on?

 Signature 

that Bryce Tutorials Info and this Products made by Horo and myself and a link to my gallery at DAZ 3D

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2012 06:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  210
Joined  2003-10-09

Try Cutting to the clipboard the whole thing and then Paste it back. This fixes the “lost” grouping on my Mac.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 July 2012 11:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2006-10-05
dan whiteside - 16 July 2012 06:31 PM

Try Cutting to the clipboard the whole thing and then Paste it back. This fixes the “lost” grouping on my Mac.

Tried this but didn’t work, thanks for the suggestion.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 July 2012 11:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  726
Joined  2006-05-26
menschtx - 16 July 2012 03:27 PM

Normally after grouping objects one gets the ‘U’ on the list, but not this time. I’m only getting the A, Family, Link, Track, and Material. I’ve searched the manual and online.

Sounds like you accidentally pressed the letter C that was just below the letter U after you grouped the objects. Each of the objects in the group must have had a specified polarity setting. When these conditions are met it is possible to Convert the group of many objects into a single object. This is often ideal for exporting.

This action can be undone, but only within the same session in which it is enacted. If the scene is closed and reopened the action cannot be undone. The only way to undo this is with the undo button. The Undo feature remembers the15 most recent user actions,including boolean conversions.

Hope this helps.

 Signature 

Please view my Daz3d User Gallery
http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/#users/465/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 July 2012 12:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2006-10-05

Thank you Rashad for the insight and helpful information, I have closed and re-opened group a number of times and have since moved on with the work.
Once again thank you.

Profile