Digital Art Zone

 
     
Carrara 8 pro, Trial expired, serial invalid, is this for real?
Posted: 15 July 2012 12:10 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2004-07-03

Am I a dunce?  It seems there is no new serial number availible.  Am I just not finding it?
Worse, all my serial numbers disapeared from my account.  Am I the only one?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 12:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7784
Joined  2006-03-19

I just noticed mine is missing as well from my serial number list. We’ll have to inquire about this

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 02:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1694
Joined  0

I have serial numbers…
https://www.daz3d.com/shop/downloadable/customer/serialnumbers/

 Signature 

320+ TUTORIALS for Carrara at CARRARA CAFE
C3DE - CARRARA 3D EXPO MAGAZINE - the showcase for Carrara Artists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 02:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7784
Joined  2006-03-19

I have every version of Carrara and I’m missing all the SN

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 02:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  373
Joined  2006-02-03

Make sure you list more than 20 or 30 instead of the standard 10 serial numbers the “serial number” registry page shows.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2004-07-03
Frank0314 - 15 July 2012 02:42 PM

I have every version of Carrara and I’m missing all the SN

me too

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4841
Joined  2004-07-01

don’t you people save you SN - I have them in a file so they don’t get lost .
not the betas .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 07:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  105
Joined  2005-06-02
Design Acrobat - 15 July 2012 02:57 PM

Make sure you list more than 20 or 30 instead of the standard 10 serial numbers the “serial number” registry page shows.

Yes this is probably the problem if you can’t see your older serial numbers. At the top of the page under My Serial Numbers you should see something that says:  “Items 1 to 10 of X total” and a drop down box that says “show 10 per page”. Just show 50 per page and you should see them all.

And like Bigh I try to save the page with all my serial numbers every time I buy something with a serial. You just never know when you may need it and can’t get connected to the net for example.

 Signature 

confused is this a smiley or a scary?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 07:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2008-12-30
bigh - 15 July 2012 07:20 PM

don’t you people save you SN - I have them in a file so they don’t get lost .
not the betas .

1. I do save all my serial numbers… Hasn’t been much help here, they are all expired or invalid. No matter which version of Carrara I try they’ve screwed my software… as far as I can tell all for bloody Genesis, a package/system I have NO interest in (or I would have bought it instead!)

2. Daz itself is infuriating on its lack of communication on the status of this software.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 08:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4841
Joined  2004-07-01
Traumador - 15 July 2012 07:59 PM
bigh - 15 July 2012 07:20 PM

don’t you people save you SN - I have them in a file so they don’t get lost .
not the betas .

1. I do save all my serial numbers… Hasn’t been much help here, they are all expired or invalid. No matter which version of Carrara I try they’ve screwed my software… as far as I can tell all for bloody Genesis, a package/system I have NO interest in (or I would have bought it instead!)

2. Daz itself is infuriating on its lack of communication on the status of this software.

I don’t know about the Mac - but if you have say C8.1 for pc then your SN should work .
Genesis is free with DS 4 - nothing to buy .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2012 08:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  373
Joined  2006-02-03
bigh - 15 July 2012 07:20 PM

don’t you people save you SN - I have them in a file so they don’t get lost .
not the betas .

I still have serial number from Windows 2.1x.  Well, it’s a number and I saved it. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2012 07:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7784
Joined  2006-03-19
romancefantasy - 15 July 2012 07:45 PM
Design Acrobat - 15 July 2012 02:57 PM

Make sure you list more than 20 or 30 instead of the standard 10 serial numbers the “serial number” registry page shows.

Yes this is probably the problem if you can’t see your older serial numbers. At the top of the page under My Serial Numbers you should see something that says:  “Items 1 to 10 of X total” and a drop down box that says “show 10 per page”. Just show 50 per page and you should see them all.

And like Bigh I try to save the page with all my serial numbers every time I buy something with a serial. You just never know when you may need it and can’t get connected to the net for example.

Thanks. I can’t believe I didn’t see that. Now mine are there.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 July 2012 11:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2004-07-03
bigh - 15 July 2012 07:20 PM

don’t you people save you SN - I have them in a file so they don’t get lost .
not the betas .

Of course we do.  But normally, so does Daz.  If they lost them, we have to enter them again.

Profile