where is the render to new window in poserpro 2012?

Arch_ClanArch_Clan Posts: 41
edited December 1969 in The Commons

i need help i forgot where is it located thanks

Comments

  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 8,643
    edited July 2012

    I don't recall seeing that option. I'd be interested in knowing if you can. It maybe be the queue manager that does it.

    Post edited by frank0314 on
  • Arch_ClanArch_Clan Posts: 41
    edited December 1969

    maybe they removed it? in the previous version the render automatically renders on a new window instead of the viewport...

  • ps1borgps1borg Posts: 9,843
    edited July 2012

    upper right side of the gui, change docked to floating (mac)

    docked.png
    237 x 163 - 32K
    Post edited by ps1borg on
  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 8,643
    edited December 1969

    That just undocks the viewport. I doesn't render it to a new/separate window.

  • HaruchaiHaruchai Posts: 264
    edited December 1969

    Maybe the OP can clarify what they are trying to achieve?

    Whatever program I have used the render process locks the program whether it is in a tab or 'New window'. As ps1borg says, undocking the render tab to floating gives you what all the other programs look like, a floating window with the renderer in it. Render queue would be the way to go to if you are trying to free up the program if renders are interrupting your workflow.

    Or am I missing a fundamental here?

  • willyb53willyb53 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    PP2012 can either render in background or render to queue, neither of which locks the program.

    Bill

  • Arch_ClanArch_Clan Posts: 41
    edited December 1969

    this is what im trying to look for in poser 9 or poser pro 2012

    Snapshot_2012-07-16_131144.png
    336 x 114 - 45K
  • evilgidgetevilgidget Posts: 83
    edited December 1969

    Its in the menu, Render/Render Dimensions.

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel