Digital Art Zone

 
     
Monk robe for M4
Posted: 12 July 2012 01:03 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-05-08

Hi,

I just want to use the Predatron monk robe with M4 (starter bundle) but when I animate him the clothe doesn’t follow him and I can animate the clothe that “walk” without M4.

How can I do to link both ?

I already use characters with clothes and it never occur.

Thank in advance for your help and sorry for my english.

Best regards
Luc

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 July 2012 04:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15674
Joined  2003-10-09

Things like robes don’t automatically follow the legs, especially with the older figures like Michael 4. There will be morphs and/or handles (extra bones) for adjusting the drape of the lower robes, you will need to use those.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 July 2012 05:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-05-08

Great thanks for your answer, even if it is a bad new for me grin
Unfortunatly I find monk robe only for M4.
Best regards.
Luc

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 July 2012 12:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8405
Joined  2009-07-13

I do not have that robe but autofitting such stuff made for M4 to Genesis sometimes works (other times not so much!)
Autofitted robes work better than skirts for walking but do not try sitting in them!

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 July 2012 12:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-05-08

Thanks a lot Wendy,
I’ve already done my animation with M4 but I will test that to have different monk profile.
Best regards
Luc

Profile