Digital Art Zone

 
     
Found those Damn morphs for v4 hair once autofitted onto Genesis
Posted: 10 July 2012 05:48 PM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3423
Joined  2009-08-05

For a long time I ignored the hair in my character folder for using on Genesis and preferred to use hair from the hair folder. Reason being is that the morphs were there on hair sets from the Hair directory. Once I autofitted hair from the character folder, they disappeared. BUT they actually are there. Normally they appear in the parameters tab when you click on the hair item in the scene tab. But with most hair from the character folder that is not the case. They are all sitting on the neck Group. So hooray. I have all my morphs back again:) Some of you might already know this, but for me who didn’t, its really cool.

Image Attachments
1.jpg
 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 05:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3423
Joined  2009-08-05

There they are:) Highlight neck area of the hair in the scene tab and you’ll see a morph tab with all the morphs. Some hair sets dont have a neck group but a tails group, just search until you see the morphs tab pop up under parameters.

Image Attachments
2.jpg
 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 05:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2213
Joined  2003-10-09

Thank you…I didnt know this

Rawn

 Signature 

A step away from the ordinary
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/rawart/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 09:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  244
Joined  2003-10-09

Excellent find! Thank you so much!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 09:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Are you all using DS4.5? I’m not and no morphs in my Autofitted V4 hairs.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 10:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8708
Joined  2007-11-06

Yes, this is new in DS4.5

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 10:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Ahh… That bites. I need my plugins.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 July 2012 02:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3423
Joined  2009-08-05

when is the official 4.5 release. I need my damn GenX to work….

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 July 2012 10:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2007-11-04
Zev0 - 11 July 2012 02:30 AM

when is the official 4.5 release. I need my damn GenX to work….

*hamster’s eyes bug out*....NO GENX?!!!!  Damn, I’m glad I didn’t go for 4.5 release…..

 Signature 

My DeviantART Gallery
Old Post Count 1376

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 July 2012 11:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7684
Joined  2009-07-13

yeah, GenX killed it for me too! and a few other plugins
weirdly the morphs are there but not accessible in the Carrara vertex room!
for clothes too!
I DID find a messy Carrara workaround I used on my Predator Huntress in the “Alien v Preadator the kiss” video
export the fitted head as an obj with morphs enabled in the obj export dialogue, export an unfitted head with the alternate unuseable morph you want
reimport the fitted one and in Carrara at least, you can select it and the hip and attach skeleton then in the vertex room load the other head as a morph target.
ironically if the morphs had NOT been there in the vertex room, I might have been able to do this with an autofitted head.
I cannot get morph loader in studio to work EVER! or maybe this would work on autofitted stuff there!

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile