Digital Art Zone

 
   
53 of 100
53
Look at my Hair: official thread [Commercial] RELEASED!
Posted: 07 December 2012 11:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 781 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8040
Joined  2009-05-14

You will find the beta in the Commoms http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewforum/4/ same place as this thread but stickied and the thread link is here http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/11807/

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 11:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 782 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  94
Joined  2005-01-08
Mari-Anne - 07 December 2012 10:56 AM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 11:01 PM
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 07:43 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 07:10 PM
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 04:35 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 03:49 PM
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Only the female genitalia shows up for me when I re-downloaded a little while ago.

Interesting!  I have both.  Another Daz booboo?

Just to make sure I did it correctly…..I reset my DAZ4 Pro and reinstalled the “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - Genesis Starter Essentials 1.6 - exe - pc” file.  There was a “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - DAZ Studio 4.5.x 64-bit - exe - pc” file as well, but I only installed the Genesis Starter Essentials file.  I would have thought it would have had a more recent version number but it’s still the 1.6 version????

Reset the 4.5 Pro Beta. ———> 14812_GenesisStarterEssentialsPoserCF_1.9_dpc.exe - PC

Wow - thanks for the tip. However, I never did have the 4.5 Pro Beta - only the regular 4.5.  Where can I get it?  Do you have a link?  And what version of 4.5 does that make?  4.5.1.9?

Try this, http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/11807/    Edit: Szark beat me to it. LOL

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 783 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  300
Joined  2005-09-30

Thanks to Szark and KrazyHorse for the link to the beta version.  I think I’ll wait for the public version and hope the “stuff” will be in there as well.  Beta version sounds to iffy at this point

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 11:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 784 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2322
Joined  2011-11-16

I loaded the 1.9 version of the Starter Essentials and there was no Anatomy section. I’m wondering if people who have the Anatomy had it on their system prior and it didn’t get wiped out during uninstall/reinstall?

I didn’t actually see any difference between 1.6 and 1.9 but I didn’t do a file-by-file comparison, just glanced through what was installed in 1.6 and then in 1.9 when I installed over top of 1.6.

My install was on a totally new install over a new rebuild from OS up.

 Signature 

Just because I may have a strong opinion doesn’t make it any more (or less) correct than any other, just that I feel passionately a particular way at that moment.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 12:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 785 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  94
Joined  2005-01-08
Gedd - 07 December 2012 11:41 AM

I loaded the 1.9 version of the Starter Essentials and there was no Anatomy section. I’m wondering if people who have the Anatomy had it on their system prior and it didn’t get wiped out during uninstall/reinstall?

I didn’t actually see any difference between 1.6 and 1.9 but I didn’t do a file-by-file comparison, just glanced through what was installed in 1.6 and then in 1.9 when I installed over top of 1.6.

My install was on a totally new install over a new rebuild from OS up.

Well I am totally confused then…..  The only other thing I can think of is the fact that I had both the pro version of V5/M5 installed and the new Genesis installer is picking that up and creating the anatomy directory.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 12:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 786 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2322
Joined  2011-11-16

Yes, that is basically what I figured. It’s easy enough to have that happen.

 Signature 

Just because I may have a strong opinion doesn’t make it any more (or less) correct than any other, just that I feel passionately a particular way at that moment.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 07:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 787 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  121
Joined  2004-07-22

Is there a way to make the hair look wet like someone just came out of the shower or pool?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 11:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 788 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1265
Joined  2009-10-27
DarthD - 07 December 2012 07:01 PM

Is there a way to make the hair look wet like someone just came out of the shower or pool?

I didn’t have much time to experiment, but using the clump effect and coupling it with a custom made shader, with some reflection and high specular might do the job.

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 12:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 789 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1265
Joined  2009-10-27

While I’m concentrating presets mostly for animals, a friend is preparing some for Genesis (and human figures).

She was so kind to send me a crispy hair preset, and I couldn’t resist trying a render with it…

Image Attachments
crispy_hair.jpg
 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 02:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 790 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4547
Joined  2004-08-11

I like it… looks like a perm on it’s last legs.  LOL

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 11:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 791 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  554
Joined  2007-01-20

My first post using the LAMH plugin (Beta).  Comments welcome.

Image Attachments
LycanHair01.jpg3DP_Lycan2.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 11:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 792 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  554
Joined  2007-01-20

And a screenshot of the hair a little longer.  (Render of this one not shown)

Image Attachments
3DP_LycanSS.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 December 2012 02:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 793 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  627
Joined  2007-12-04

That looks amazing grin

 Signature 

Follow me on facebook, check out my website or find my freebies here.
Don’t forget to have a look at The Wizard’s Library, my multi-figure Daz scene.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 December 2012 02:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 794 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1265
Joined  2009-10-27

Nice model, thanks for sharing it. I’d probably increase the hair shader specular intensity (and check that its color is not too dark), so that hair would be more visible (just being picky)....

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 December 2012 03:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 795 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  554
Joined  2007-01-20
Alessandro_AM - 09 December 2012 02:44 AM

Nice model, thanks for sharing it. I’d probably increase the hair shader specular intensity (and check that its color is not too dark), so that hair would be more visible (just being picky)....

I’ll try that.  Thanks!

Hey, you made a friggin’ tree with flowers on it out of hair.  I think you probably know what you are talking about. smile

Profile
 
 
   
53 of 100
53