Digital Art Zone

 
   
52 of 100
52
Look at my Hair: official thread [Commercial] RELEASED!
Posted: 06 December 2012 03:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 766 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1319
Joined  2009-10-27
Gedd - 06 December 2012 02:22 PM

Is Infinito going to be updated to support instancing?

Yes, along with a long series of new features.

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 03:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 767 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  94
Joined  2005-01-08
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 04:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 768 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  300
Joined  2005-09-30
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 03:49 PM
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Only the female genitalia shows up for me when I re-downloaded a little while ago.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 05:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 769 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2651
Joined  2003-12-06
Alessandro_AM - 06 December 2012 11:52 AM

I’ll try to make a preset for body hair that will ship with LAMH. Will post some renders as it’s done.

For about half a second I didn’t realise this wasn’t a continuation of the previous post. I now have a mental image of Mickey 5 with instanced flowers sprouting all over his anatomy. Any suggestions for scrubbing it out of my brain…?  red face

Okay, before now I was only looking forward to playing with LaMH. Now I think it’ll be one of the best things I could possibly buy for D|S.

 Signature 

Gone to Vegas to play poker. Back when I run out of clothes.—Your Muse.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 05:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 770 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2012-03-24

Oh my goodness…........I am now checking this thread DAILY….......gonna get myself a xmas gift for sure!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 05:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 771 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2322
Joined  2011-11-16
Alessandro_AM - 06 December 2012 03:18 PM
Gedd - 06 December 2012 02:22 PM

Is Infinito going to be updated to support instancing?

Yes, along with a long series of new features.

Nice, this is the one reason I didn’t already buy it smile

 Signature 

Just because I may have a strong opinion doesn’t make it any more (or less) correct than any other, just that I feel passionately a particular way at that moment.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 05:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 772 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1319
Joined  2009-10-27

Ok I promised Ramwolff a long time ago that when I was ready with some wolf presets, I’d show up some renders. So here they comes a few, with slight variations in fur color and appearance.

About 600000 hair, UE2, mid render settings, 6 minutes render each.

Image Attachments
wolf1.jpgwolf2.jpgwolf3.jpg
 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 05:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 773 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1319
Joined  2009-10-27

... and a white wolf howling… RamWolff should be happy now I hope…

Image Attachments
wolf_howling.jpg
 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 06:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 774 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4682
Joined  2004-08-11

AROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

OMG OMG OMG!  WOW!  *faints*

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 07:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 775 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4894
Joined  2004-07-01
Alessandro_AM - 06 December 2012 05:58 PM

... and a white wolf howling… RamWolff should be happy now I hope…

video - where’s the video grin

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 07:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 776 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  94
Joined  2005-01-08
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 04:35 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 03:49 PM
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Only the female genitalia shows up for me when I re-downloaded a little while ago.

Interesting!  I have both.  Another Daz booboo?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 07:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 777 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  300
Joined  2005-09-30
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 07:10 PM
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 04:35 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 03:49 PM
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Only the female genitalia shows up for me when I re-downloaded a little while ago.

Interesting!  I have both.  Another Daz booboo?

Just to make sure I did it correctly…..I reset my DAZ4 Pro and reinstalled the “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - Genesis Starter Essentials 1.6 - exe - pc” file.  There was a “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - DAZ Studio 4.5.x 64-bit - exe - pc” file as well, but I only installed the Genesis Starter Essentials file.  I would have thought it would have had a more recent version number but it’s still the 1.6 version????

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 10:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 778 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2009
Joined  2011-07-31

Dear Santa,

I have been a good girl all year.  Please forget the elves and the toy shop.  Just bring me LAMH for Christmas.  Thank you.  I will make a render of you and your beard with my new LAMH.

PS I could use a new computer too.

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 11:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 779 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  94
Joined  2005-01-08
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 07:43 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 07:10 PM
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 04:35 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 03:49 PM
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Only the female genitalia shows up for me when I re-downloaded a little while ago.

Interesting!  I have both.  Another Daz booboo?

Just to make sure I did it correctly…..I reset my DAZ4 Pro and reinstalled the “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - Genesis Starter Essentials 1.6 - exe - pc” file.  There was a “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - DAZ Studio 4.5.x 64-bit - exe - pc” file as well, but I only installed the Genesis Starter Essentials file.  I would have thought it would have had a more recent version number but it’s still the 1.6 version????

Reset the 4.5 Pro Beta. ———> 14812_GenesisStarterEssentialsPoserCF_1.9_dpc.exe - PC

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 10:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 780 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  300
Joined  2005-09-30
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 11:01 PM
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 07:43 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 07:10 PM
Mari-Anne - 06 December 2012 04:35 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 03:49 PM
larsmidnatt - 06 December 2012 03:01 PM
KrazyHorse2 - 06 December 2012 02:56 PM
RAMWolff - 06 December 2012 02:48 PM

So DAZ decided to do the right thing and supply the genitals for free with the Content package that comes with DAZ Studio?  big surprise

That’s what they should have done in the first place instead of making people buy the pro package.

That I did not know…

Genesis in it self did not have Gen’s you had to buy the pro package of V5/M5 in order to get a complete anatomically correct figure.
They now come with Genesis and it is my understanding that the V5/M5 gen’s are no longer needed.

Only the female genitalia shows up for me when I re-downloaded a little while ago.

Interesting!  I have both.  Another Daz booboo?

Just to make sure I did it correctly…..I reset my DAZ4 Pro and reinstalled the “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - Genesis Starter Essentials 1.6 - exe - pc” file.  There was a “DAZ Studio 4 Pro - DAZ Studio 4.5.x 64-bit - exe - pc” file as well, but I only installed the Genesis Starter Essentials file.  I would have thought it would have had a more recent version number but it’s still the 1.6 version????

Reset the 4.5 Pro Beta. ———> 14812_GenesisStarterEssentialsPoserCF_1.9_dpc.exe - PC

Wow - thanks for the tip. However, I never did have the 4.5 Pro Beta - only the regular 4.5.  Where can I get it?  Do you have a link?  And what version of 4.5 does that make?  4.5.1.9?

Profile
 
 
   
52 of 100
52