Digital Art Zone

 
   
91 of 100
91
Look at my Hair: official thread [Commercial] RELEASED!
Posted: 31 December 2012 05:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1351 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1283
Joined  2009-10-27
Kodiak3D - 31 December 2012 02:51 PM

OK, I apologize as I’m sure this has been asked, but is this dynamic hair?  How well does it animate?  Anyone have a link to a video?  I love the look of it in stills, but I’m also interested in its animation potential.

Hi, animationit’s “working” in our experimental code, and will be unlocked in a future update. Of course we’d like also to build a physics engine so that hair will be totally dynamic.

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2012 05:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1352 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1283
Joined  2009-10-27

Interesting. So I take on Windows system that mix of “\” and “/” is confusing the jpeg loading in Reality. Will check that and if so fix it in upcoming update… Thanks for the catch.

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2012 06:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1353 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  121
Joined  2004-07-22

I installed it on my laptop and I want to install on my desktop also but the link for activation is not working. Is there a new link?
http://www.gm-­‐studio.net/LAMH_activation.aspx

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2012 06:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1354 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1283
Joined  2009-10-27
DarthD - 31 December 2012 06:03 PM

I installed it on my laptop and I want to install on my desktop also but the link for activation is not working. Is there a new link?
http://www.gm-­‐studio.net/LAMH_activation.aspx

For the desktop you’ll need a new activation key. Please email me the Serial Number displayed there, and I’ll send you the activation data..

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2012 06:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1355 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  94
Joined  2005-01-08
Alessandro_AM - 31 December 2012 05:40 PM

Interesting. So I take on Windows system that mix of “\” and “/” is confusing the jpeg loading in Reality. Will check that and if so fix it in upcoming update… Thanks for the catch.

Reality passes it on to Lux but Lux just laughs and ignores it. This Issue has popped up in the past with some vendors content loader files (PZ2’s etc ) using the back slash.  I always confuse the two on proper naming but the correct format for Lux is the “/”...

Have a great New Year….

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2012 07:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1356 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2484
Joined  2003-12-06

Just a note for people quoting (and re-re-quoting) that snippet of error message — it’s breaking the forum page structure and causing sideways scrolling. This makes replies on the same page difficult to read.

 Signature 

Gone to Vegas to play poker. Back when I run out of clothes.—Your Muse.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2012 07:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1357 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1283
Joined  2009-10-27

OK, I’ve removed that quoted text from my posts…

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 04:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1358 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16346
Joined  2003-10-09

Thank you for doing that.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        October Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 08:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1359 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-24
Alessandro_AM - 31 December 2012 03:53 AM

Hi hakcayurek, I’m forwarding this to Kendall so that we can take a better look at it. Some users reported that the .jpg generated by LAMH was somehow not readable by Lux (while it worked fine on other applications such as Vue, Octane, Keyshot etc.), and they had to open it in an external image editor and resave it, to make it work.
So we’ll definitely take a look, thanks for sending these details.

Thanks Alessandro and Krazyhorse,

Looking forward to an automatic solution smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 09:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1360 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2006-08-06

Sorry to be so stupid, but where do I find the installation code for LAMH. I have the SN.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 09:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1361 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1866
Joined  2006-02-17
mnartist - 01 January 2013 09:51 AM

Sorry to be so stupid, but where do I find the installation code for LAMH. I have the SN.

Enter the code from DAZ on the 2nd line.  Leave the code in the 1st line alone.  Go to the website listed on your activation screen and paste the codes in there.  You will then receive the final activation code on your screen that you can paste into the 3rd line.

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 10:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1362 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  922
Joined  2008-11-27

I am still not so good in doing hair, so I used LAMH to create some grass.
Renders much faster than any grass prop and was pretty easy done (could need some tweaking at the length, but at this moment I am happy with it).

Image Attachments
2012-12-31_Hunt_web.jpg
 Signature 

Markus

My store at DAZ: http://www.daz3d.com/sedor

Member of the Bald Wizards Club (BWC).

My facebook artist page: https://www.facebook.com/WatmaScunn

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 10:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1363 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  257
Joined  2011-06-25

Hi, I finally got around to downloading my copy of LAMH, but I have no Installation code to go with the serial number so I can’t register it. Am I missing something?
Thanks smile

 Signature 

~ My Vendor DeviantArt account ~
~ My DeviantArt Stuff ~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 11:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1364 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1283
Joined  2009-10-27
mishwish - 01 January 2013 10:27 AM

Hi, I finally got around to downloading my copy of LAMH, but I have no Installation code to go with the serial number so I can’t register it. Am I missing something?
Thanks smile

Hi mishwish, please email me directly at info_at_alessandromastronardi.com

I’ll help you through it smile

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 11:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1365 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1283
Joined  2009-10-27
sedor - 01 January 2013 10:05 AM

I am still not so good in doing hair, so I used LAMH to create some grass.
Renders much faster than any grass prop and was pretty easy done (could need some tweaking at the length, but at this moment I am happy with it).

Beautiful render sedor!

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
   
91 of 100
91