Digital Art Zone

 
   
69 of 100
69
Look at my Hair: official thread [Commercial] RELEASED!
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1021 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8418
Joined  2009-07-13

yes the uv mapping does not transfer over
not sure if it was in studio or Carrara where I badl;y rigged it that it happened
would not want to try fitting a map to those polys though!

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1022 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  393
Joined  2003-10-09

So, “officially”, one plugin purchase denotes one install environment?

If I want it on both, I need to purchase a second license?

Sorry, I haven’t purchased your previous works, so I was unaware of this fact.

At least I have 30 days to decide if I want to keep it then…


O.K., I don’t expect any special treatment, so if I can only install on one PC, then I would like to “activate” my 64 bit box.  I will delete the install on the 32 bit laptop.

I will email you the details, so you can rectify my situation.

Thank you for your prompt attention.


*EDIT:

***Sent you email to your account***

 Signature 

Take care all..        “It’s easy to clean up when you got money.”        *Old Post Count:  Don’t know, don’t care…  *New Site Status:  Doesn’t matter one iota.
Ken

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1023 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1341
Joined  2009-10-27
DaremoK3 - 21 December 2012 12:08 PM

So, “officially”, one plugin purchase denotes one install environment?

If I want it on both, I need to purchase a second license?

No, sorry if I couldn’t explain myself. If you guys need a 2nd activation code for another computer, I’ll provide it free of charge.

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1024 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1341
Joined  2009-10-27
DaremoK3 - 21 December 2012 12:08 PM

So, “officially”, one plugin purchase denotes one install environment?

If I want it on both, I need to purchase a second license?

Sorry, I haven’t purchased your previous works, so I was unaware of this fact.

At least I have 30 days to decide if I want to keep it then…


O.K., I don’t expect any special treatment, so if I can only install on one PC, then I would like to “activate” my 64 bit box.  I will delete the install on the 32 bit laptop.

I will email you the details, so you can rectify my situation.

Thank you for your prompt attention.


*EDIT:

***Sent you email to your account***

Daremok, I just emailed you back!

 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1025 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  393
Joined  2003-10-09

O.K. then, I won’t uninstall the 32 bit version.  Thank you for this, and for the clarification.

Good, I wanted it for testing on a low environment (It might not even work), and I spend 95% of my time on it opposed to my better workbox (uncomfortable chair compared to nice comfy chair with laptop on lap).

I await your email for my 64 bit activation then.  Thanks again for your help, and support.


belovedalia:

How are you coming on your Anime Hair preset, and/or tutorial?

I am very interested in learning how you achieved this technique.  Brilliant work.


*EDIT:  Alessandro, got it.  Thank you very much.  I’m off to finish both installs, and testing.  Thanks again!

 Signature 

Take care all..        “It’s easy to clean up when you got money.”        *Old Post Count:  Don’t know, don’t care…  *New Site Status:  Doesn’t matter one iota.
Ken

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1026 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1341
Joined  2009-10-27

Midnight Stories Lycan short and long fur presets are available at www.furrythings.com/presets/

I’d like to thank MS for making such a great figure!

Image Attachments
ms_lycan.jpg
 Signature 

Alessandro’s Store
Blog
LAMH FB

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1027 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  726
Joined  2003-10-09

I seem to be running into an error any time I try to render. The first couple of attempts I assumed it was just me not knowing what I was doing. But now there seems to be something more at work.

1. Start DAZ.
2. Insert standard Genesis figure.
3. Create Look at my Hair object.
4. Import from Studio
5. Load project. (Genesis - silk hair longer fringe from website)
6. Click preview hair to see that its there.
7. Export hair, accept defaults.
8. Close LAMH, return to Studio. Object present.

Attempt to render and get an “unable to render” message with no other information.

Error log shows:
WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: images\dzimagemgr.cpp(693): Empty path passed to DzImageMgr::findImage()
WARNING: images\dzimagemgr.cpp(693): Empty path passed to DzImageMgr::findImage()
Compiled C:/Users/Installer/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/shaders/brickyard/{6e3c80d3-33f2-44f7-8c55-1de242307487}/shader_Surface.sdl…
stdin: in function dz_curve_hair

stdin:64: WARNING: variable ‘dPdv’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:67: WARNING: variable ‘N’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:70: WARNING: variable ‘P’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:78: WARNING: variable ‘v’ should be declared as ‘extern’


Compiled C:/Users/Installer/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/shaders/brickyard/{d35b54c0-df25-4e31-96e3-9b05d0c4806e}/shader_Surface.sdl…
stdin: in function dz_curve_hair

stdin:64: WARNING: variable ‘dPdv’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:67: WARNING: variable ‘N’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:70: WARNING: variable ‘P’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:78: WARNING: variable ‘v’ should be declared as ‘extern’


Saved image: F:\DAZLibraries\DAZProjects\Test.duf.png
Rendering image
Compiled C:/Users/Installer/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/shaders/brickyard/{210de364-33ca-414b-a889-fb551224d57a}/shader_Surface.sdl…
Total Rendering Time: 3.47 seconds

Any ideas?

 Signature 

My Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1028 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1339
Joined  2006-08-31

@Legionair: I get the same issue (and same error messages) - I’ve sent some debugging/crash info to Alessandro, just waiting for timezones to catch up wink.

I just read higher in the thread that you should NOT close LAMH before rendering - try that?
I also found slightly more success if I saved the the scene first before Rendering - try that?
Also, the test advice I was given was to try making a furry Sphere primitive, and see if that makes any difference?

Stay tuned… (^_^)n

 Signature 

Previous post count: 2678 Downloads Hightide Mark: 1708

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1029 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1874
Joined  2006-02-17
Legionair - 21 December 2012 12:48 PM

I seem to be running into an error any time I try to render. The first couple of attempts I assumed it was just me not knowing what I was doing. But now there seems to be something more at work.

1. Start DAZ.
2. Insert standard Genesis figure.
3. Create Look at my Hair object.
4. Import from Studio
5. Load project. (Genesis - silk hair longer fringe from website)
6. Click preview hair to see that its there.
7. Export hair, accept defaults.
8. Close LAMH, return to Studio. Object present.

Attempt to render and get an “unable to render” message with no other information.

Error log shows:
WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: QGLShader::link: “Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.

WARNING: images\dzimagemgr.cpp(693): Empty path passed to DzImageMgr::findImage()
WARNING: images\dzimagemgr.cpp(693): Empty path passed to DzImageMgr::findImage()
Compiled C:/Users/Installer/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/shaders/brickyard/{6e3c80d3-33f2-44f7-8c55-1de242307487}/shader_Surface.sdl…
stdin: in function dz_curve_hair

stdin:64: WARNING: variable ‘dPdv’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:67: WARNING: variable ‘N’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:70: WARNING: variable ‘P’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:78: WARNING: variable ‘v’ should be declared as ‘extern’


Compiled C:/Users/Installer/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/shaders/brickyard/{d35b54c0-df25-4e31-96e3-9b05d0c4806e}/shader_Surface.sdl…
stdin: in function dz_curve_hair

stdin:64: WARNING: variable ‘dPdv’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:67: WARNING: variable ‘N’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:70: WARNING: variable ‘P’ should be declared as ‘extern’

stdin:78: WARNING: variable ‘v’ should be declared as ‘extern’


Saved image: F:\DAZLibraries\DAZProjects\Test.duf.png
Rendering image
Compiled C:/Users/Installer/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/shaders/brickyard/{210de364-33ca-414b-a889-fb551224d57a}/shader_Surface.sdl…
Total Rendering Time: 3.47 seconds

Any ideas?

LAMH needs to be running in order for renders to function.

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 12:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1030 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1339
Joined  2006-08-31
Kendall Sears - 21 December 2012 12:54 PM

...LAMH needs to be running in order for renders to function.

Hey Kendall, how does it communicate with the other components?  does it use network sockets? would an aggressive firewall affect it?

 Signature 

Previous post count: 2678 Downloads Hightide Mark: 1708

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 01:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1031 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  726
Joined  2003-10-09

Okay, that was it. As long as it is still open in the background, it will work.

I guess that means no more render to RIB?

 Signature 

My Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 01:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1032 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1874
Joined  2006-02-17
M F M - 21 December 2012 12:57 PM
Kendall Sears - 21 December 2012 12:54 PM

...LAMH needs to be running in order for renders to function.

Hey Kendall, how does it communicate with the other components?  does it use network sockets? would an aggressive firewall affect it?

Firewalls do not affect LAMH to DS.  The communication is completely plugin driven.  I am working on making the renders happen without
having the LAMH interface open, I think everyone will be pleased.

Alex and I are not sitting still.  We will be updating LAMH on a regular basis, and adding new tools, features, and even user requests.

Give us your thoughts.

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 01:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1033 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1874
Joined  2006-02-17
Legionair - 21 December 2012 01:00 PM

Okay, that was it. As long as it is still open in the background, it will work.

I guess that means no more render to RIB?

Oh, I constantly use RIB rendering.  Don’t despair, LAMH will get even better as the days go by.  grin

EDIT:  There are already new toys on the way.

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 01:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1034 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2012-03-24
Alessandro_AM - 21 December 2012 09:41 AM
beregar - 21 December 2012 09:38 AM

This is probably extremely stupid question but where is the manual? I went through the registration without a hitch and LAMH seems to work fine but I can’t find the manual from DS docs or even from plugins folder. :S

There should be the link in the Readme, but in any case you can grab it here: http://www.furrythings.com/LAMH.Manual.1.0.pdf

Be sure to check out also the Presets page at http://www.furrythings.com/presets


WOW…......I wish every plug-in and/or purchase I’ve made from Daz were as well documented as this is!  Super fantastic job AM, and the price…...I am jumping for joy, thank you,  thank you, thank you…....and BTW I personally think the price is so reasonable that if I want to have this plug-in available on another system I will be more than happy to purchase another copy!


Merry Christmas to all!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 December 2012 01:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1035 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1334
Joined  2006-08-19

how should we go about saving the LAMH group within a scene in Studio?  when I saved a scene and reopened it the figure had no hair, the hair group was in the scene list, but no hair… good thing I saved it has a preset with in the plugin. 

I guess exporting as obj instead of renderman curves would fix this..  I need to keep playing with it.
mean while, I found shadow bias to make the biggest difference in how hair looks.

Image Attachments
Hairtest2.jpg
 Signature 

http://rarethdigitalmusings.blogspot.com/

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/35801

Profile
 
 
   
69 of 100
69