Digital Art Zone

 
     
Hexagon and Wacom
Posted: 09 July 2012 10:12 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-02-07

My Wacom pen or mouse don’t work at all in Hexagon. Is this a known issue or has no one ever had a Wacom tablet who’ve used this?
By the way where can I get the latest software updates in case that might help?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 04:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  204
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m using my wacom in hex without any problem. But then again I’m using the 2.1 version of hex. Dunno if the support for wacom was destroyed somehow in the newer versions.

 Signature 

Renderosity. http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/index.php?vendor=29771

Rendo Freebies. http://www.renderosity.com/mod/freestuff/index.php?username=ghostman

RDNA http://www.runtimedna.com/Ghostman/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 01:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  121
Joined  2004-10-23

Im using it with a Wacom Bamboo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 July 2012 05:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2322
Joined  2011-11-16

I’m using the Bamboo with 2.5 on a PC. It works, but the pressure issue is ofc not as good as I’d like (that’s bamboo, not Hex.)

 Signature 

Just because I may have a strong opinion doesn’t make it any more (or less) correct than any other, just that I feel passionately a particular way at that moment.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 July 2012 02:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2005-07-28
dpolcino - 09 July 2012 10:12 PM

My Wacom pen or mouse don’t work at all in Hexagon. Is this a known issue or has no one ever had a Wacom tablet who’ve used this?
By the way where can I get the latest software updates in case that might help?

same with me.  newest drivers. /  deinstalling hex - reinstalling hex ... no way.
the version before still works like a charme though.

by the way - I also deinstalled that version, to make sure to have a clean install of the
new version.
didn’t work.

  desperate   claude


win7pro 64bit, 8GB RAM, Nvidia450

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 July 2012 04:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  277
Joined  2005-09-15

My Intuos II works fine on both 2.1 & 2.5 on my old Win X P system.  On my Win 7 set up my Bamboo also works ok on both versions.

 Signature 

Cheers, Fanners.raspberry

Profile