2 of 2
AFTER BURNER of love
Posted: 11 July 2012 07:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1829
Joined  2006-02-17
Roygee - 11 July 2012 02:03 AM

Richard - your model sure looks good enough to me for you to sell - really well done grin

OK, so you know where the flaws are, so you would be able to fix - if the tri’s bother you and you can’t figure how to fix, pop over to the Hex forum with some close-ups - I’m sure there will be advice there for you.

Which brings me to a question long pondered - how does copyright apply in a situation where we make replica models and want to share - either as freebies or for sale?  I have made a few and would like to share, but don’t want the military-industrial complex coming after me for my pension.grin

At least in the US, items designed with taxpayer money are in the Public Domain.  Military tech likenesses should fall into this.  I don’t believe (but I am not a lawyer) that property of the US Gov’t can be trademarked.  Other nation’s laws may be different.

Keep in mind that the US Military doesn’t design much themselves anymore, so what is and isn’t US Gov’t Property can be quite a bit of research.

Kendall

Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Posted: 11 July 2012 07:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-09-22

I checked with the copy right office.. ANy creative work that you PRODUCE and or output it technically copy right protected automatically. BUT if you copy right it with their office it just gives you a one up on any litigation if you decide to sue some one for unauthorized use of said property!

Posted: 11 July 2012 07:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
RankRank
Joined  2010-09-22
Kendall Sears - 10 July 2012 06:58 PM