Congratulations! You are a March Madness BONUS BUYER!

Enjoy 10% OFF* ALL PURCHASES STOREWIDE or enjoy 30% OFF items with a SKU number lower than 16000 & 30% OFF items from Runtime DNA.

Get 30% OFF** Featured Horror Animations and Poses

Get 50% OFF** Featured Horror Places and Things

50% discount on Featured Horror Animations and Poses offered in Madness Offer below replaces the 30% discount. Offer valid for intended recipient only
* 10% discount DOES apply to Gift Cards and Memberships. **Items must be in cart simultaneously for discount to apply.
[ collapse ]

V4 Elite Human Surface Shader + V4 Elite Body Shapes

BendinggrassBendinggrass Posts: 787
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello.

Could someone please help me on this?
Where are these 2 items installed? Do they go in with V4 and her morphs?
Or should then be installed on their own?
Which is best to do?
Thanks.
R

Comments

  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 32,441
    edited December 1969

    The shader is not a V4 thing - some of it will go to the application folder, and presets will go where ever you specify. Note however that HSS is included in recent versions of DS so you don't need to install it at all.

    The Elite shapes are a morph set - they need to go to the folder to which you isntalled the base Victoria 4.

  • BendinggrassBendinggrass Posts: 787
    edited December 1969

    I have D4 Pro.
    Do actually need the Human Surface Shader with that version of Studio?
    Thanks.
    R

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 16,358
    edited December 1969

    Human Surface Shader is built into DS4 (and DS3.1.2.32), you don't need to install it separately.

  • talihawktalihawk Posts: 82
    edited December 1969

    Is there a difference between the 'Elite Human Surface Shader' and the 'Human Surface Shader' that comes installed already with Daz Studio 4?

    Thanks!

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 16,358
    edited December 1969

    talihawk said:
    Is there a difference between the 'Elite Human Surface Shader' and the 'Human Surface Shader' that comes installed already with Daz Studio 4?

    Thanks!

    No, they're the same.

  • talihawktalihawk Posts: 82
    edited December 1969

    Thanks for the info!!

Sign In or Register to comment.