Digital Art Zone

 
     
Morph Problem
Posted: 07 July 2012 07:26 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2006-11-24

Sorry to be a pain in the patooty,but I am having a big problem,nearly pulling my hair out here.I have DAZ Studio 4,and I am trying to get the Victoria Elite morphs,and ++ morphs into my folders.I am trying to download to desktop,but it just doesn’t work.Could someone please tell this nitwit how I get them to work,please.Thank you.
Hugs Lynne

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 08:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

They must be installed into the same content folder that your V4 is installed into. If V4 was installed into My Library then those morphs need to be installed into My Library also. If you use Poser I belive they must still go into the same content folder as your V4 did.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 10:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2006-11-24

I keep getting required file not found—what does that mean,please.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 10:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

Do you have the V4 character? Those morphs are only for V4. They do not work on any other figure.

If you do they may still be in the wrorg location.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 11:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2006-11-24

Oooh I hate trying to figure these things out,seems each time a new studio is bought out DAZ makes it harder to understand.I have all the V4 figures,and have them located on an external harddrive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 11:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

Ah.. Then just install them into the content folder that holds your V4. That was always the way these morphs had to be done even before the new DS. They only work when installed with the character they are made to Shape. I should have asked if your content was not a standard install. Sorry about that.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile