Digital Art Zone

 
     
Spell check!
Posted: 24 May 2012 01:51 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1664
Joined  2005-12-31

Has always been one of the best things since sliced bread and I am thrilled that there is one built into the boards. I am wondering though if there is any way to get some words added. Words like shader and specularity for example. They come up around here all the time and it doesn’t like them very much.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 03:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13611
Joined  2003-10-09

I just use the built-in Firefox checker. (Yes, I really do have a spell checker.)

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 06:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4708
Joined  2005-08-03

Firefox does it for me automagically. No matter what site I’m on, I get red squigglies, which is quite frequent seeing as I use non-existing words a lot. lol

 Signature 

Wearing duck crap doesn’t make you a duck - Floki
@Deviantart | @ShareCG
Tutorial: V4 Transmap Brows on Genesis via DS only.
——————————-
Websleuths - Help bring the missing home and give names to those who don’t have them.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 06:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1664
Joined  2005-12-31

I have a learning disability so I use the one in IE and befor that used and add on spell checker. But it is pretty clear not everyone knows that those are available.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 07:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2008-12-05

IE has one? O.O Where?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 07:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1664
Joined  2005-12-31

On focusing I see that it is part of my google tool bar. However! I also have used ISpell for years with IE and really like it.

http://www.iespell.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 08:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2008-12-05

Thanks, that was driving me batty.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 May 2012 07:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13611
Joined  2003-10-09

I think IE will share the Office spell-checker if you have it installed, unless it was taken out on competition grounds. I don’t have Office to check.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 May 2012 10:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1198
Joined  2007-11-30

What is a spell checker? I thought only Harry Potter had any of those things.

Besides, all the errors I make, is not sloppiness - just a case of fingers being slower than the mind.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 04:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15276
Joined  2003-10-09

I don’t do spells, so I don’t need a spellchecker.  cool hmm

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 06:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  388
Joined  2005-11-10
chohole - 26 May 2012 04:32 AM

I don’t do spells, so I don’t need a spellchecker.  cool hmm

groan   raspberry

 Signature 

Community Volunteer:
My DAZ Store 

NeilV Poser Stuff & Chohole’s Space

Old Post Count = 6362

Profile