Digital Art Zone

 
     
how to install daz, onto a CDRW
Posted: 06 July 2012 07:30 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2012-04-07

I hope I am in the right place   I just purchased a brand new computer and I have Daz Studio Pro 4, Bryce 7.1, that I would like to get onto the new computer.

Will there be a way for me to get all those programs downloaded onto CD to install onto the new computer.  Also I would need to get the
serial numbers for Daz, Bryce,  so where would the serial numbers located.

I looked here in the forums and I haven’t been able to find the info for this.

thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 July 2012 08:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  164
Joined  2004-06-24

If you downloaded from your account at Daz then you can go to your itemized order history “reset” Daz Studio and Bryce download them again on your new comp and re-install from there. If you want to save a hard copy as I do just burn the installers to disc. your serial numbers are also in your account and you can print these if you want a hard copy of them. I burn my installers to disc and then make a cover for the case with the serial printed on it.
Hope this helps and good luck with the new comp.

Cheers
GG

Image Attachments
Avatar_1.jpg
 Signature 

WHO said Kiwis can’t fly ?????

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2012 05:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  803
Joined  2007-01-08

There should be a thread around here with the serial numbers, but I can’t find it. A search found this thread: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/3300/
where fixmypcmike says that the serials are now included in the zip files alongside the program installers.

Profile