Congratulations! You are a March Madness BONUS BUYER!

Enjoy 10% OFF* ALL PURCHASES STOREWIDE or enjoy 30% OFF items with a SKU number lower than 16000 & 30% OFF items from Runtime DNA.

Buy any "Newly Mad" or "Still Mad" and get an EXTRA 60% OFF**:

Star 2.0 Stellar BundleCallie 6 Pro BundleToon Generations 2 Essentials for Genesis 3Karen 7 Pro BundleCaptain Charisma for Genesis 3 Male

Offer valid for intended recipient only
* 10% discount DOES apply to Gift Cards and Memberships. **Items must be in cart simultaneously for discount to apply.
[ collapse ]

Export user data 930 (30 minute!)

cm152335cm152335 Posts: 175
edited January 2014 in Daz Studio Discussion

I remember before, the use of "Export user data" in DB maintenance was fast
- Just some second after click

Now with minor changes it takes more than 30 minutes!!
- Same if I want to re import user data!

Does that happened to any other user or I am the only?

problem start in two last Daz updates version.

Post edited by cm152335 on

Comments

  • EstroyerEstroyer Posts: 1,983
    edited December 1969

    It can indeed take up some time.
    Probably you had lessitems back then and that would explain the added time now.

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 16,363
    edited December 1969

    It's always taken 30-45 minutes for me, ever since they introduced the feature in DS4.5.

  • cm152335cm152335 Posts: 175
    edited December 1969

    It's always taken 30-45 minutes for me, ever since they introduced the feature in DS4.5.

    I think is introduced long time before 4.5!
    Since I "export user data" is more than a year, if my memory doesn't fail!

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 16,363
    edited December 1969

    cm152335 said:
    It's always taken 30-45 minutes for me, ever since they introduced the feature in DS4.5.

    I think is introduced long time before 4.5!
    Since I "export user data" is more than a year, if my memory doesn't fail!

    No, I'm pretty sure it was introduced with 4.5, which was a year and a half ago, I think.

  • JonnyRayJonnyRay Posts: 354
    edited December 1969

    One idea ... if you've had the same content database for a long time, the indexes and data tables inside the database could be fragmented (this is different than the file being fragmented on the hard drive). As I recall, there is an option from the DB Maintenance menu to compact the database. This should correct any fragmentation issues as well.

    Being the "belt and suspenders" type guy that I am with these things, I might copy the content database files off somewhere before you do this, though. Just to be safe. :)

Sign In or Register to comment.