Digital Art Zone

 
     
This program uses UNICODE and requires NT/2000/XP ???????
Posted: 05 July 2012 02:21 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

This is showed all the times by Hexagon at the moment to be started by the DAZ4’s bridge to pass models.

The message is shown into a “wsWidget” error window, and the program keeps freezed. Of course I use XP.

It is a reallity that the new developers are worst, and dangerous for the machines. Now… what have I to do ?

Javier

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 July 2012 11:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  250
Joined  2009-01-27

If the error is being shown in a wxwidgets error box, what makes you think it’s a hexagon/ds4 problem?

 

 Signature 

For any arguments or illustrations I give, my system specs are:
Hexagon version 2.5.1.79,  XP pro 32 bit,  pentium core2 duo,  ATI radeon 3870, 2 gigs ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 July 2012 12:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

Fantastic reply. Because this message only appears at the moment to try to export from DAZ a model to Hexagon. In no other option / program / operation in the computer.

Javier

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 July 2012 12:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

I didn’t install wsWidgets,  and I don’t know what it is. I only know it as an error box at this process.

Javier

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 July 2012 12:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  250
Joined  2009-01-27

As near as I can tell, wxwidgets is some kind of cross-platform development system.
 
So other questions I might ask are:
 
1) What kind of computer are you using?
 
2) Are you running XP x32 or x64?
 
2a) Which service pack?
 
2b) Are you running xp home, enterprise or pro?
 
This is a strange problem, and from digging around the net I see it’s not a common one, so I don’t know if I can track it down or not. But the more information I can glean from the problem, the better the chances are for a solution.
 
Oh…PS:
Did you install hexagon and DS4 into their default installation directories or elsewhere, and is your “my documents” folder in the default location?
 
PPS:
Do you by any chance have “dsf toolbox” installed?
I ask because I googled “wxwidgets daz3d” and found a PDF manual for dsf toolbox. The PDF has the line “DSF Toolbox is based on wxWidgets” shown under “acknowledgments”.
 
 

 Signature 

For any arguments or illustrations I give, my system specs are:
Hexagon version 2.5.1.79,  XP pro 32 bit,  pentium core2 duo,  ATI radeon 3870, 2 gigs ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 July 2012 07:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

Hi, thank you for your response and effort.

I has been hours this night uninstalling Acrobat, Quicktime updates and updating Mozilla as are the only applications in my PC that can be using this rare thing wxwidgets. But the problem persist.

My PC is an Intel Core Duo at 2,67 Ghz.
3,25 Gb. RAM
XP Pro Service Pack 3

Hexagon and DS4 are installed in their default locations. My documents not. Are in other work drive / directories.
I don’t have / use dsftoolbox.

I has been having troubles of all types. See my other post:
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/2235/

If I remember well, the MSCVR90.DLL caused a lot of problems in Spain and Germany for videogames in all the world. You van find it in forums of different games as MOH ( Medal of honour ) or others. This explains that the C libraries are not well done for all countries, and this can cause a diversity of problems very difficult to resolve.

From time to time I have in DAZ this error, and sometimes the crash and send of information to Microsoft’s feed takes me to a Microsoft’s page they say that “they are working in this problem”. JA ! How if the XP support is closed ?

Probably there are other problems like the “surrogate” caused by the 32 / 64 transition causing registry problems.

All my problems begin with the .NET redistributable and I remember all days in the mothers of the developers that mounted this spaguetti of libraries. 20 years ago it would be impossible that this happens, because the developers were serious people that only worked with very tested programs / procedures. Well these are other times. But this is a disaster.

Please, if you know something to test after unistall all my XP OS, pest packs, programs, please say me to try other ways. I would not like to reinstall all the system, and return to the same situation.

And thank you for speak with me. You have to be valiant to do it with my anger.

Javier

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 July 2012 09:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  271
Joined  2005-08-20

Try switching the region settings on your PC to English(US) or English(UK).

 Signature 

*Sigh* Window->Tabs->Tool Settings->Draw Style->Manipulation: Off
Yeah. It’s like that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 July 2012 10:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

Nice idea ! And download all the libraries and remount all the system in English… please…

In the success registry, you can see all times this2 types:

Tipo de suceso: Error
Origen del suceso: Application Error
Categoría del suceso: Ninguno
Id. suceso: 1000
Fecha:  03/07/2012
Hora:  21:30:48
Usuario:  No disponible
Equipo: JAVIER
Descripción:
Aplicación con errores: hexagon.exe, versión: 2.5.1.79, módulo con error: msvcr90.dll, versión 9.0.30729.6161, dirección de error 0x0006ccd5.

0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74   Applicat
0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c   ion Fail
0010: 75 72 65 20 20 68 65 78   ure hex
0018: 61 67 6f 6e 2e 65 78 65   agon.exe
0020: 20 32 2e 35 2e 31 2e 37   2.5.1.7
0028: 39 20 69 6e 20 6d 73 76   9 in msv
0030: 63 72 39 30 2e 64 6c 6c   cr90.dll
0038: 20 39 2e 30 2e 33 30 37   9.0.307
0040: 32 39 2e 36 31 36 31 20   29.6161
0048: 61 74 20 6f 66 66 73 65   at offse
0050: 74 20 30 30 30 36 63 63   t 0006cc
0058: 64 35 0d 0a           d5.. 

Tipo de suceso: Error
Origen del suceso: Application Error
Categoría del suceso: Ninguno
Id. suceso: 1000
Fecha:  05/07/2012
Hora:  11:53:55
Usuario:  No disponible
Equipo: JAVIER
Descripción:
Aplicación con errores: hexagon.exe, versión: 2.5.1.79, módulo con error: a3dsdkdll.dll, versión 2.5.1.79, dirección de error 0x0020a680.

0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74   Applicat
0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c   ion Fail
0010: 75 72 65 20 20 68 65 78   ure hex
0018: 61 67 6f 6e 2e 65 78 65   agon.exe
0020: 20 32 2e 35 2e 31 2e 37   2.5.1.7
0028: 39 20 69 6e 20 61 33 64   9 in a3d
0030: 73 64 6b 64 6c 6c 2e 64   sdkdll.d
0038: 6c 6c 20 32 2e 35 2e 31   ll 2.5.1
0040: 2e 37 39 20 61 74 20 6f   .79 at o
0048: 66 66 73 65 74 20 30 30   ffset 00
0050: 32 30 61 36 38 30 0d 0a   20a680..

If you need translation I can do it. But the words are very similar: Modulo = module. Programa = program. Aplicacion = aplication…........ and error = error.
As I see the 3dsdkdll.dll would be an advise of corrupted registry. I will try to clean it.

Javier

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 July 2012 08:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  105
Joined  2005-06-02

What version of Hexagon are you using?  Does Hexagon work by itself without Daz Studio? Did you do a clean install of Hexagon and don’t have any other version on your computer? Do you have the most updated version of Daz Studio? Did you try reinstalling Daz studio?

 Signature 

confused is this a smiley or a scary?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 10:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  250
Joined  2009-01-27

Your other thread mentions going from XP to vista, and 32 bit to 64 bit, and here you’re saying you’re running XP again.
 
So I’m guessing that you removed vista (smart choice cheese ) and are back with XP again. But just to be clear, are you running 32 bit XP or 64 bit XP?
 
Also, the 2 “problem” modules in your listing are msvcr90.dll and a3dsdkdll.dll
 
The msvcr90 is a “visual C runtime” module, so I should ask if you have the visual C runtime libraries installed? (I *think* they get installed separately but routinely when you install any daz software, but I’m not 100% sure about that).
 
The a3dsdkdll looks like a “3d sdk” module, so I’m not sure why it would be there - unless it’s an artifact from hexagon’s developers. Whether it’s a critical component or not, I can find NO definitive information on it.  This is really frustrating me - and google doesn’t help matters one iota since searching for ANY “dll” file forces me to wade through countless hordes of scam sites who want to “fix my dll error” by scanning my system and selling me useless garbage programs.
 
So here’s a few more questions asked out of sheer desperation:
 
1) Is your system a generic/homebuilt computer or is it a proprietary system like dell or gateway or some such?
 
2) Is your XP installation CD a microsoft retail version or a dell/gateway/whatever version?
 
3) Is your installation CD customized in any way using n-lite or certain microsoft “deployment” procedures?
 
 
PS:
I’m very curious about something else based on your observations noted above regarding the C libraries implementations on non-us systems.
 
What country do you live in?
 
Aside from your keyboard (many europeans use keyboards that natively encode european characters), is european hardware in any way different than US hardware?
 
I also understand that some (maybe all?) european XP installation CDs come without “internet explorer” due to a suit brought by the EU against microsoft. I frivolously wonder if that could cause unforeseen system-wide problems.
 

 Signature 

For any arguments or illustrations I give, my system specs are:
Hexagon version 2.5.1.79,  XP pro 32 bit,  pentium core2 duo,  ATI radeon 3870, 2 gigs ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 01:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  271
Joined  2005-08-20
afreaginname - 07 July 2012 10:56 AM

The a3dsdkdll looks like a “3d sdk” module, so I’m not sure why it would be there - unless it’s an artifact from hexagon’s developers.

Hexagon is based on the Amapi libraries. If you look in the Hexagon folders that name should appear in some other files too.

 Signature 

*Sigh* Window->Tabs->Tool Settings->Draw Style->Manipulation: Off
Yeah. It’s like that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2012 04:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

Thank you very much for your replies.

I use XP PRO OEM in a clone PC using Intel / Radeon SVGA. The Hard seems in green in all the sections of the hard test of Daz Studio.

Is installed all the updates except IE 7 and 8 because I use Mozilla, and I remember the problems that IE ( 5 or 6 ? ) caused in the XP in the past.

I am in Spain and I use the Spanish traditional keyboard. The problem about the language that I mention, succeed in msvcr90.dll ( if I remember ok ) in spanish and germany ( at least ) in a lot of video games.

Sorry for don’t reply after, because I am debugging all the system, and testing in search of malware. At the moment all seems to go well and DAZ are the only programs that don’t go fine. DAZ continues running one time I close it in the taskmgr with a use of CPU of zero, and the problem of wxwidgets appears all times I use the bridge DAZ -. Hexagon.

About this last point, I have found that wxwidgets is used in 3delights.dll or is used by people that work with 3delights.

I am uninstalling other design programs that could be using the same libraries, or maybe replacing one of thems.

Please, give me 2 / 3 days for finish the test and I will return with the results. If yuo have other suggestions, please appoint them here in the post.

Javier

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2012 04:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

Sorry… I forget it. I use XP 32. And yes, I reinstalled DAZ / hexagon.

Javier

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 July 2012 08:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  84
Joined  2008-03-27

Finnaly I have changed the hard disk, mounted all the XP and updates, and all these problems are been resolved. I tried to find the cause before unmounting programs that could be using the same libraries, reinstalling the XP updates, scaning the registry… was imposible.

Now I have other problems related to a new DAZ4 instalation, but that is other story in other post.

Thank you.

Javier

 

Profile