Digital Art Zone

 
     
Carrara 8 Pro upgrade in new store???
Posted: 24 May 2012 11:42 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  369
Joined  2007-10-30

The old store had a an upgrade version of Carrara 8 Pro with a drop down menu for variable pricing depending on the previous version (such as Carrara 7 Pro) being upgraded. Will this feature / pricing be available at some future time in the new store?

Charlie

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 July 2012 07:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  39
Joined  2006-09-17

I’d like to know this too smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 03:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  429
Joined  2007-10-08

There is just one upgrade price now. They tried to make it less expensive and easier to purchase.


Found it here:  http://www.daz3d.com/shop/carrara-8-upgrade

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 October 2012 09:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-10-30

Does this mean it has all the fetures of the pro version?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 October 2012 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  459
Joined  2009-11-22

So what is Carrara 8.5 Beta, at no cost, and how does it relate to the Carrara programs selling here?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 October 2012 05:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8513
Joined  2007-11-06
Bendinggrass - 20 October 2012 04:38 PM

So what is Carrara 8.5 Beta, at no cost, and how does it relate to the Carrara programs selling here?

It’s a beta of the next version, free while it’s in beta.  It will stop working when the full release is ready.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 08:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  429
Joined  2007-10-08

The beta has all the features in Pro.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 12:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-10-30

But when u order they don’t give you the right upgrades, or sn

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 12:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  429
Joined  2007-10-08

For the Beta 8.5 version, you get it from the start page of the forum post found here:  http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/4700/

There is information on how to get the serial numbers here:  http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/8046/


If you continue to have issues, contact our tech support team for additional assistance.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 01:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  85
Joined  2011-09-04
DAZ_bfurner - 24 October 2012 12:56 PM

For the Beta 8.5 version, you get it from the start page of the forum post found here:  http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/4700/

There is information on how to get the serial numbers here:  http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/8046/


If you continue to have issues, contact our tech support team for additional assistance.

Yes, take a look at the Carrara Forum.  There seems to be some issues in trying to use the serial numbers in the “stable” version and the beta.  I, for one, cannot get my purchased product to work at all.

Profile