Digital Art Zone

 
     
Help with “Snap to” ?
Posted: 03 July 2012 08:42 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  68
Joined  2012-04-12

Hi, I have been trying to figure this out with no success.  How do I change the units of the “Snap to” grid?  I would like it to work in finer units but it seems to only want to work in very large increments.

Can anyone help?  TIA

  ~ Russ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 08:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  216
Joined  2006-11-17

Snap to grid?
Are you referring to the rulers(the red/green lines that show when, for example, drawing a line)? You can change the snapping distance on those while they are active, by pressing the +/- keys on the num pad.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 10:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-23

I thought he meant points or objects, like you can in most apps but couldn’t figure a way to do it in Hex. I always type in coordinates if I’m trying to size something, which is the only reason I can think to to that.

Thinking about it that way, by changing to relative instead of absolute you can move any fraction of a unit you want.

Profile