Digital Art Zone

 
     
Merging Poser & DAZ Runtimes?
Posted: 02 July 2012 02:42 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  45
Joined  2008-04-17

I have purchased a good deal of product over time, installing much of it in Poser and many others in DAZ Studio.

I currently have Poser Pro 2012 and DAZ Studio 4 Pro.

I’m pretty familiar with the Poser file structure but am less familiar with DAZ’s. Is there a way to automatically (or semi-automatically) merge the two Runtimes without causing a lot of problems? Am I courting disaster?

Thanks for any advise or links in advance.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 02:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Open DS4 Prefs, Select Content Library, at the bottom is Content Directory Manager. Just add your Poser Runtimes as both Daz Studio Format and Poser Format. That is all you need to do. Be sure you keep the DS folders on top, DS will save Data into the first listed folder.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 04:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3310
Joined  2009-08-05

Ye. I wouldn’t merge. Rather have Daz point to both Daz and poser directories.

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 08:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  45
Joined  2008-04-17

Thanks, guys. That was helpful.

Profile