Digital Art Zone

 
   
8 of 8
8
Morphing dials not working ?
Posted: 07 July 2012 07:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 106 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Oopps… you posted several times while I was typing my last post… looking good !!


Your in good hands with Richard.


Yes, West coast, Southern California, been overcast in the mornings mid to high 70’s in the afternoon. Overcast right now, marine layer, I live not to far from the beach, the bay is walking distance from me.


Well off to bed…talk to you soon

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 08:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 107 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03
niccipb - 07 July 2012 07:52 AM

Hi Marcus… just in case I fall asleep before you check back in, once you have the two Runtime folders merged together you need to move at least two more folders that I can see.


Move the folder named Victoria 4 from the Pose folder to the folder !DAZ that’s listed under the libraries folder.


Also move the folder named V4 from Pose > Daz’s Victoria 4 folder to textures > DAZ > Characters > MilWom


I noticed from one of your earlier screen shots that a file was missing from the DAZ People folder. Check to see if Victoria 4.2.dsb is in the Character > DAZ People folder. That’s the Daz Script file that launches the Power Loader for V4’s morphs.


That’s all I can think of for now, I’ll check back in later when I wake up, but I’m sure other’s will be here to lend a helping hand smile


good night… err morning tongue rolleye

grin......copied below….

 

Image Attachments
Updates_6_niccpb.JPG
 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 08:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 108 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

HeeHee….still awake LOL


I was hoping that after the file merges that it would be there. Try doing a Windows Search of the My Library folder for Victoria 4.2.dsb. If the search finds it, just move it to the DAZ People folder. If not, maybe Richard or someone will have an idea.


Okay I’m really off this time… tongue laugh

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 08:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 109 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03

I bet ! Nothing found only this screenpic….

Image Attachments
Update_7.JPG
 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 09:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 110 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Good Errr.. what ever time of day/night it is. Yes Marcuse I owe you a large Apology. I did get frustrated and I did Assume things. But I’m pretty sure I was the only A made from that. I’m sorry that I let things get to me and was not more thoughtful and considerate.

I see that progress has been made and you are in good hands. I just got home from my treatment so I need a few hours to recover. I did want to tell you I was at fault and That I regret my actions.

With Richards help you should be done before my meds can fix me for the day.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 11:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 111 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03
niccipb - 07 July 2012 08:18 AM

HeeHee….still awake LOL


I was hoping that after the file merges that it would be there. Try doing a Windows Search of the My Library folder for Victoria 4.2.dsb. If the search finds it, just move it to the DAZ People folder. If not, maybe Richard or someone will have an idea.


Okay I’m really off this time… tongue laugh

Just found it I must have forgotten to open it originally red face

Image Attachments
Updates_7_niccpb.JPG
 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 02:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 112 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14288
Joined  2003-10-09

Can you show a screenshot of your content library, or smart content, pane with the file you are double-clicking showing? Assuming that’s how you are trying to load V4 - File>Merge and File>Open won’t work as she’s in Poser format, if you want to use the File menu it has to be File>Import.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 July 2012 05:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 113 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi Marcus… I’m up and fully awake now… smile


Okay, I’ve just looked over where we are at and I can see you have the Victoria 4.2.dsb file where it belongs. However it now looks like there is yet another extra Runtime folder in the DAZ People folder along with a ReadMe’s folder.


Just to stay consistent and not risk loosing anything, grab the Runtime folder that is inside the DAZ People folder and merge it with the main Runtime folder like we did before.


Then grab the ReadMe’s folder that is also in the DAZ People folder and merge that into the My Library folder.


It’s looking like we are almost there,  fingers crossed  smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2012 12:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 114 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03
Richard Haseltine - 07 July 2012 02:24 PM

Can you show a screenshot of your content library, or smart content, pane with the file you are double-clicking showing? Assuming that’s how you are trying to load V4 - File>Merge and File>Open won’t work as she’s in Poser format, if you want to use the File menu it has to be File>Import.

Thanks. Not sure if the pic below answers your question ? If it does then I think I’m back to the original stage of trying to find the elusive hair adjustment/ slider buttons…..

Image Attachments
Vic_4._Pic_1_.JPG
 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2012 12:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 115 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03
niccipb - 07 July 2012 05:08 PM

Hi Marcus… I’m up and fully awake now… smile


Okay, I’ve just looked over where we are at and I can see you have the Victoria 4.2.dsb file where it belongs. However it now looks like there is yet another extra Runtime folder in the DAZ People folder along with a ReadMe’s folder.


Just to stay consistent and not risk loosing anything, grab the Runtime folder that is inside the DAZ People folder and merge it with the main Runtime folder like we did before.


Then grab the ReadMe’s folder that is also in the DAZ People folder and merge that into the My Library folder.


It’s looking like we are almost there,  fingers crossed  smile

Hi Nicci think this is correct….

Image Attachments
Updates_8_niccpb.JPG
 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2012 01:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 116 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi Marcus… not quite, I should have been a little clearer. Guess I was still a little cross-eyed earlier tongue laugh


Grab the Runtime folder that is highlighted in your last screen shot and drag it up to the My Library folder, when the My Library folder turns blue release it and than accept to merge the Runtime folders just like we did yesterday.


Then do the same for the ReadMe’s folder that is right above the Runtime folder that’s highlighted in the screen shot.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2012 05:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 117 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03
niccipb - 08 July 2012 01:36 AM

Hi Marcus… not quite, I should have been a little clearer. Guess I was still a little cross-eyed earlier tongue laugh


Grab the Runtime folder that is highlighted in your last screen shot and drag it up to the My Library folder, when the My Library folder turns blue release it and than accept to merge the Runtime folders just like we did yesterday.


Then do the same for the ReadMe’s folder that is right above the Runtime folder that’s highlighted in the screen shot.

Thanks Nicci. Update hope the files are ok ? Finally managed to sort out the hair morphing dials (great fun !) thanks to everyone, but there doesn’t seem to be any option of both lengthening and thickening the existing hair for future public Lady Godiva scenes. Do you know if this is possible anyway or with any other hair products ?

Image Attachments
Updates_9_niccpb.JPG
 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 July 2012 04:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 118 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18
Marcuse - 08 July 2012 05:45 AM
niccipb - 08 July 2012 01:36 AM

Hi Marcus… not quite, I should have been a little clearer. Guess I was still a little cross-eyed earlier tongue laugh


Grab the Runtime folder that is highlighted in your last screen shot and drag it up to the My Library folder, when the My Library folder turns blue release it and than accept to merge the Runtime folders just like we did yesterday.


Then do the same for the ReadMe’s folder that is right above the Runtime folder that’s highlighted in the screen shot.

Thanks Nicci. Update hope the files are ok ? Finally managed to sort out the hair morphing dials (great fun !) thanks to everyone, but there doesn’t seem to be any option of both lengthening and thickening the existing hair for future public Lady Godiva scenes. Do you know if this is possible anyway or with any other hair products ?


Hi Marcus… I’m glad I was able to help you… Everything looks like it should now and I’m also glad to hear that you can now use the morphs cheese


As for lengthening and thickening the hair, if the creator didn’t include morphs for that, then one option would be to use the Studio Dformers on areas of the hair. Those work well for small to moderate adjustments, but if you want really long and full hair it would be best to take the hair into a modelling program like Hexagon and adjust the hair length and then import that back as a morph for the hair. Although the textures in either case could get stretched and may not look good.


There are allot of hair product available for Victoria 4, both in the Daz Store and at Renderocity and RDNA, and even many freesites like ShareCG. You might just have to do allot of looking around to find something that fits what you’re looking for, or just make a new post here asking the community for suggestions and give as complete a description as you can.


One last thing I did notice in your screen cap,  you have the six installers for the Celestial Hair and Victoria 4 listed in your Runtime folder. As a suggestion to help keep your installers in one easy to find place, Create a new folder in your Documents and Settings folder and name it something like “Daz Installers” and then just move those six installers there. Then whenever you download something new, put the download in that folder. If it’s a “.zip” file like the ones that the Celestial Hair and Victoria 4 came in, just unzip them in place in your Installers folder, then when you run the installer, you just point it to the My Library folder. If it’s a regular “.zip” then you can just unzip in place and drag to merge with the My Library folder.


I know this was allot of information to digest, but you’ll get used to it soon enough and then be an old pro at it…. wink


Now go have fun and start learning this wonder addiction (AKA: 3D art)  LOL

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 July 2012 03:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 119 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03

Thanks again Nicci you’ve been a great help, see how it all goes….wink

 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
   
8 of 8
8