Digital Art Zone

 
     
Please select victoria 4 before applying the script presets - Surreality’s Amalie
Posted: 01 November 2013 03:15 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

I seem to be having a problem with Amalie every time I try and select a preset mat (skin) I get the above error message, needless to say V4 is selected. I am using Poser pro 12 and Windows 8.1 I think it might be something to do with the windows 8.1 upgrade as it worked previously on windows 8 any help appreciated.
Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 November 2013 06:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  976
Joined  2007-11-28

PP 2012 is not supported under windows 8.1…


Thank you for contacting Support. Poser Pro 2012 is not supported on Windows 8 or 8.1

If you have the SR 3.1 installed and you are using the External AIR Library, Poser Pro 2012 should work on Windows 8.1, but this is not a supported Operating System.

http://www.renderosity.com/mod/forumpro/showthread.php?message_id=4111305


SR 3.1 is available here, if you haven’t yet installed it….

http://poser.smithmicro.com/pro2012-updates.html

 Signature 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
\Who gives a Rat’s Keister how many posts I had at the old Forum? LOL

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 November 2013 09:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

Poser pro is working fine it’s just this texture I have a problem with Surreality’s other stuff seems ok

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 November 2013 09:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  976
Joined  2007-11-28

It appears that the mat pose is calling a Python script; do other python scripts work?

 Signature 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
\Who gives a Rat’s Keister how many posts I had at the old Forum? LOL

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 November 2013 10:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

I was just wondering if it would be worthwhile reinstalling the package, may be the python script isn’t working right will have a play LOL!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 November 2013 01:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  275
Joined  2006-05-16

*peeks in* Unfortunately, I can’t even check on this one for you; I’ve been exclusively a mac user all my life, and there are no PCs in the household (or PC versions of Poser around at my relatives’, where the one PC resides).

I’ve not had reports of this issue otherwise from folks I know are PC users, so I would suspect if there are known issues with Windows 8.1 with Poser, it’s best to check with SM first to see if that’s the root cause. There may be other Windows 8.1 conflicts with python specifically but I’m unaware of them (for the reasons above). I will definitely keep my ears open for further issues and if any solutions present themselves from the PC crowd, I’ll implement them if they can be updated in the product (or pass along what needs to be done if it’s a user end fix).

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 November 2013 11:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4675
Joined  2005-08-03

Which mats are you using? If you’re using the ones marked for Poser 6, try the ones for Poser 9.

 Signature 

Wearing duck crap doesn’t make you a duck - Floki
@Deviantart | @ShareCG
Tutorial: V4 Transmap Brows on Genesis via DS only.
——————————-
Websleuths - Help bring the missing home and give names to those who don’t have them.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 November 2013 04:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

Well strangely enough I tried to do the same thing this morning and all is working as it should, thanks for your suggestions and Surreality thanks for your fab products XX

Profile