Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 5
2
Are Dreamlight products compatibles with DAZStudio 4 ?
Posted: 30 June 2012 02:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  41
Joined  2008-04-12
Dreamlight - 30 June 2012 01:48 AM

Yes, all light sets will work in DS4.

barbult - 29 June 2012 03:11 PM

Uh-Oh. I was ready to buy “Touch of the Mediterranean” and “Grand Staircase Light Set”. Do these not work in DAZ 4? I didn’t see anything in these products that said DAZ 3 only.  Grand Staircase Light Set says “DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 and above only”, so I thought 4 would work. The other one doesn’t say anything about DAZ version at all. What should I be looking at to know if they will work? Thanks.

Sorry for interruption. But I’d like to ask if this means the light sets stated as “This Product is for DAZ Studio 3 ONLY,” “For DAZ Studio 2 or DAZ Studio 3,” “Works with DAZ Studio 2.3 and Later” or “only works in DAZ Studio 2” work in DS4. I really want to have those light sets.

 Signature 

since 23 Feb 2012

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 03:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  246
Joined  2006-04-05
Dreamlight - 30 June 2012 01:48 AM

Yes, all light sets will work in DS4.]

Thank you for the clarification. That has made you quite a few sales.

Sorry to labour this point but is ‘Rays of Dreams for Enchanted Forest’ classed as one of these light sets? I notice it has Mood Master and StageFX elements in it so was wondering if you could settle my mind as to whether this will work or not in DS4.
Thanks.

 Signature 

My DevArt Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 05:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  197
Joined  2011-03-31
Haruchai - 30 June 2012 03:26 AM
Dreamlight - 30 June 2012 01:48 AM

Yes, all light sets will work in DS4.]

Thank you for the clarification. That has made you quite a few sales.

Sorry to labour this point but is ‘Rays of Dreams for Enchanted Forest’ classed as one of these light sets? I notice it has Mood Master and StageFX elements in it so was wondering if you could settle my mind as to whether this will work or not in DS4.
Thanks.


I’d really like to know this as well.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 09:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  62
Joined  2003-10-09

There is a good sale for these products now but i hesitate
I thinks i have read about some incompatibilty with the last version of DAZ STudio
Am i right??
If no i will buy some ? If yes . i will pass

thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 10:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  388
Joined  2005-11-10
Martial - 30 June 2012 09:52 AM

There is a good sale for these products now but i hesitate
I thinks i have read about some incompatibilty with the last version of DAZ STudio
Am i right??
If no i will buy some ? If yes . i will pass

thanks

on the whole No

as far as I know I cant use any of his products that I own in Daz studio 4 apart from a couple of very early light preset sets of his.

Sorry to Say


Edit:  if there are any products that take you fancy ask about that product and we can let you know as some still may like the prop based products

 Signature 

Community Volunteer:
My DAZ Store 

NeilV Poser Stuff & Chohole’s Space

Old Post Count = 6362

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 10:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8425
Joined  2007-11-06

Two threads on same topic merged.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 03:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1732
Joined  2012-04-14

Do Moodmaster and Stage FX pro count as plugin’s? Will they work in DS4pro? Which of all the lights sets would you recommend if you could only get two or three? Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 10:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  41
Joined  2008-04-12
anikad - 30 June 2012 03:12 PM

Do Moodmaster and Stage FX pro count as plugin’s? Will they work in DS4pro? Which of all the lights sets would you recommend if you could only get two or three? Thanks.

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/3126/
According to this thread, Moodmaster does not work in DS4.

Cybersox13 - 30 June 2012 09:03 AM
JimmyC_2009 - 30 June 2012 07:13 AM

Regarding this item, Pro Pack III - 4 in 1 Bundle, does it work in DS4 RC2?

Most of his plugins don’t work in DS4.  Nor does it seem likely that they will anytime in the near future.  last I checked, his light sets and Lightdome 1 work and… that’s about it.  Moviemaker, Motionmaster, Moodmaster, Lightdome 2, animated textures… all dead in DS4. 


Granted, the SDK is an issue, but I wouldn’t buy any of it until he actually posts which ones are going to be upgraded.  Otherwise, you might as well be buying an 8-track player.

I’d like to know if Dynamic Lens Flare for DAZ Studio works in DS4. But I have a feeling that the PA will not answer.

 Signature 

since 23 Feb 2012

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 July 2012 12:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1848
Joined  2005-04-15
Suzuran - 30 June 2012 10:43 PM

I’d like to know if Dynamic Lens Flare for DAZ Studio works in DS4. But I have a feeling that the PA will not answer.


No, he most likely won’t.  He finally got nagged into giving a response in his old “technical support thread” in the old forum, and it was reported as follows by Tugpsx on February 20, 2012 (from page 57 of a 58 page thread at http://forumarchive.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t=127611&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=1120 )  Later in the thread he said he might start working on updates in the summer (now) but that was dependent upon the SDK being finished, which, of course, it isn’t.  (I colored Tugpsx in blue, Dreamlight in re and the original query in purple for clarity)


Tugpsx wrote:


OneShot wrote:
Is there a list of Dreamlight products that work in D/S 4?

Sorry I’m late to the D/S game. Confused


Here is the response I received:


Quote:
All props + single prop light sets will work in DS4.

Light Dome PRO 1 + Studio Light PRO 1 will also work in DS4.

All plug ins will not work in DS 4. Currently, all upgrades are on hold.


Cheers,
Waldemar[


> From user at DAZ Forum Is there a list of Dreamlight products that work in D/S 4?
> http://forum.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?p=3290499&flatnum=1
[/color]


So, there’s your answer.  It doesn’t.

 

 Signature 

“And on the subject of bundles, exactly WHY does the M5 Pro Suite have a V5 DRESS and the Troll in it? Exactly what kind of “pro” IS M5?  Apparently one who likes to dress up in drag and go cruising down in the red light district of lower Middle Earth.”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 July 2012 12:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  41
Joined  2008-04-12
Cybersox13 - 01 July 2012 12:19 AM
Suzuran - 30 June 2012 10:43 PM

I’d like to know if Dynamic Lens Flare for DAZ Studio works in DS4. But I have a feeling that the PA will not answer.


No, he most likely won’t.  He finally got nagged into giving a response in his old “technical support thread” in the old forum, and it was reported as follows by Tugpsx on February 20, 2012 (from page 57 of a 58 page thread at http://forumarchive.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t=127611&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=1120 )  Later in the thread he said he might start working on updates in the summer (now) but that was dependent upon the SDK being finished, which, of course, it isn’t.  (I colored Tugpsx in blue, Dreamlight in re and the original query in purple for clarity)


Tugpsx wrote:


OneShot wrote:
Is there a list of Dreamlight products that work in D/S 4?

Sorry I’m late to the D/S game. Confused


Here is the response I received:


Quote:
All props + single prop light sets will work in DS4.

Light Dome PRO 1 + Studio Light PRO 1 will also work in DS4.

All plug ins will not work in DS 4. Currently, all upgrades are on hold.


Cheers,
Waldemar[


> From user at DAZ Forum Is there a list of Dreamlight products that work in D/S 4?
> http://forum.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?p=3290499&flatnum=1
[/color]


So, there’s your answer.  It doesn’t.

Thank you very much. I was just going to checkout my cart. You saved me from wasting my money at the very last moment. :)

 Signature 

since 23 Feb 2012

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 July 2012 05:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3317
Joined  2009-08-05
Dreamlight - 30 June 2012 01:48 AM

Yes, all light sets will work in DS4.

barbult - 29 June 2012 03:11 PM

Uh-Oh. I was ready to buy “Touch of the Mediterranean” and “Grand Staircase Light Set”. Do these not work in DAZ 4? I didn’t see anything in these products that said DAZ 3 only.  Grand Staircase Light Set says “DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 and above only”, so I thought 4 would work. The other one doesn’t say anything about DAZ version at all. What should I be looking at to know if they will work? Thanks.

Light and Go has been renamed to Cart and Buy. I was also wondering if these sets worked in DS4. Thanks:)

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 July 2012 01:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2176
Joined  2012-02-04

Following advice here, I bought “Touch of the Mediterranean” and “Grand Staircase Light Set”. Both worked in DS4.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 10:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  116
Joined  2009-09-18

Wish I saw this thread before buying “Animated Textures” which I’ve wanted for some time…oh, well, off to request a refund.  I guess that explains why the price was sooooooo good!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 11:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1848
Joined  2005-04-15
Ebajoy - 03 July 2012 10:12 PM

Wish I saw this thread before buying “Animated Textures” which I’ve wanted for some time…oh, well, off to request a refund.  I guess that explains why the price was sooooooo good!

Yeah, it’s a great plug in.  Too bad I can’t use it in the same scene as Genesis without doing two complete renders in two different versions and putting them together in post.  Granted, that’s not all the artist’s fault… the SDK situation has gotten beyond ridiculous… but running the sale without warning anyone of all the problems, especially when DS3, the only version that they do work with is no longer even available in the store, was a mind-bogglingly stupid move at a time when customer service is already overloaded beyond capacity.

 Signature 

“And on the subject of bundles, exactly WHY does the M5 Pro Suite have a V5 DRESS and the Troll in it? Exactly what kind of “pro” IS M5?  Apparently one who likes to dress up in drag and go cruising down in the red light district of lower Middle Earth.”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 July 2012 07:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  41
Joined  2008-04-12

I noticed that most of Dreamlight’s items vanished from the store… I can’t get the thumbnail image for my La Piazza Realistic Mediterranean Town meta data any more. :(
I wish the PA did it before the sale.

 Signature 

since 23 Feb 2012

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 5
2