Digital Art Zone

 
     
How to fit clothes to genesis ?
Posted: 29 June 2012 05:01 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2010-07-08

Hi, I’ve a noob question : I bought some clothes, initialy made for David3, and would like to make them fit to Genesis (see pic below)
But if I use the autofit tool, I don’t have David3 as an initial character, so my clothes don’t fit at the end.
The nice thing would be to move the shirt model so that it could fit its bones, but I can’t find how ... any help please ?

Image Attachments
daz1.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 June 2012 05:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  17150
Joined  2003-10-09

In order to get D3 clothes to fit to Genesis you would need to have bought the D3 genesis morph which gives you the clone data

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        December Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 June 2012 06:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1789
Joined  2010-02-14

Yeah, just go ahead and Get the D3 Shape. If you feel like it’s a bit much just to get some clones, don’t worry, I have thousands of dollars worth of bundles in my Runtime, of which only a QUARTER of the percentage get’s used, a great deal of them including character shapes. smile

 Signature 

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am!” ~ Brextor Ultimus

FORUM MEMBER POST RANKS
New Member = 0
Member = 25
Active Member = 250
Power Member = 1000
Addict = 2500

My Art Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 June 2012 07:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2010-07-08

Ok thanks, just found this (http://www.daz3d.com/shop/david-3-for-genesis/) wich is ok, for 5 dollars I now can adjust the clothes to a simili D3 onto Genesis. I’m still surprised that no (free?) fitting-tool exists on DAZ, to re-asign the bones of a cloth like we want to.
Thanks anyway both of u smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 June 2012 08:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1789
Joined  2010-02-14

No problem. You should give a David a try either way, he’s on of my preferred Real World Male character (never cared much for Michael)! grin

 Signature 

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am!” ~ Brextor Ultimus

FORUM MEMBER POST RANKS
New Member = 0
Member = 25
Active Member = 250
Power Member = 1000
Addict = 2500

My Art Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 June 2012 11:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  768
Joined  2005-09-19
Onclebob59 - 29 June 2012 07:15 AM

I’m still surprised that no (free?) fitting-tool exists on DAZ, to re-asign the bones of a cloth like we want to.

It does, the Figure Setup tools are built into Studio Pro, but seeing as Autofit is too, and most clothing is for Gen 4, which autofit handles out of the box, most people haven’t learnt how to use it.

Blondie has a really good tutorial on how to use the Figure Setup tools available in the store.

 

Profile