Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 3
3
Sci-Fi Corridor 2013 (Commercial)
Posted: 13 October 2013 01:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  54
Joined  2003-10-09
Stonemason - 08 October 2013 06:06 PM

yet another sci-fi corridor for your runtimes,to be released in a couple days….includes all props as single modular elements(walls,doors,floors etc) for maximum versatility and also as a parented props complete scene


thanks
Stefan

ok I have a few problems with this set. its says in Stefan’s 1st post “includes all props as single modular elements”
I took this to mean All but I am finding this not to be that case.
some items I don’t have as single props are only in the complete scene
sf14_BackDrop1_1
sf14_MedBayLights_1 ( as a pair)
sf14_MedBox1_1 ( as a pair)
sf14_CeilingLights3_1 (also the bar without the light)
sf14_Stairs3_1
sf14_Wall_1Cap_1
sf14_Wall_4 (this is sfmwall5) but with a wall cap
sf14_Wall_10 (this is the wall with small window)
sf14_Ceiling11_1
sf14_Wall_8Cap_1 9 (as well as the shorter one, this is the wall cap without 01/02 markings)
sf14_Wall_11 (this one has a post/pillar that is not a single prop)
sf14_Wall_1 (this wall has the doorway to the medbay with the two beds, again only in complete scene and with another wall at right angle)
I don’t know if this is the case with the DS4.6 version.
but it is in the poser one.
I am not here to have a go at Stefan. I have a lot of his stuff.
but this is not “includes all props as single modular elements”
I feel some what let down

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 October 2013 05:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  350
Joined  2003-10-09

removed the word ‘all’ from the first post

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 03:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  54
Joined  2003-10-09
Stonemason - 13 October 2013 05:50 PM

removed the word ‘all’ from the first post

so few words that convey so much.
very disappointed in your response.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 03:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  573
Joined  0

His response made the first post accurate. I think he could have changed all to most and been good to go. Frankly I’ve already had half a dozen very good renders out of this set so I am more than happy with it, it is, in fact, my favorite purchase of the last couple of months.

 Signature 

Having trouble with clothing/props not showing in Daz 4.5? Take a look at this thread:

Thread in Nuts And Bolts forum

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2013 02:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  54
Joined  2003-10-09

the first post mislead me and maybe others to think it was “ALL” and so paid over cash.
when this was questioned “have I got all the files is this the same as the DS files”. the reply was “the word ALL removed” and that was it,
not so much as a “sorry”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2013 05:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  702
Joined  2009-08-21

Yum, gimme!

 Signature 

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club

Rule #1: Don’t sweat the nickel stuff.
Rule #2: It’s ALL nickel stuff.

My DeviantArt gallery: obanionk0530

“Interfere?  Of course we should interfere!  Always do what you’re best at, that’s what I say!” - Doctor Who

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2013 01:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  54
Joined  2003-10-09
SoulTaker - 11 October 2013 02:41 PM

is it fixed yet?
when loading sfmWall6
I get a long line of sfmWall1’s
(poser pro 2014
win7 64)

I posted this on the 11th.
its still not fixed, that’s two weeks
can it be fixed?
or is this something else that I should just forget about

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2013 01:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  296
Joined  2008-05-23
SoulTaker - 27 October 2013 01:17 PM
SoulTaker - 11 October 2013 02:41 PM

is it fixed yet?
when loading sfmWall6
I get a long line of sfmWall1’s
(poser pro 2014
win7 64)

I posted this on the 11th.
its still not fixed, that’s two weeks
can it be fixed?
or is this something else that I should just forget about

Did you try the fix he posted here?
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/30255/P15/#450441

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2013 02:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  54
Joined  2003-10-09
ncamp - 27 October 2013 01:28 PM
SoulTaker - 27 October 2013 01:17 PM
SoulTaker - 11 October 2013 02:41 PM

is it fixed yet?
when loading sfmWall6
I get a long line of sfmWall1’s
(poser pro 2014
win7 64)

I posted this on the 11th.
its still not fixed, that’s two weeks
can it be fixed?
or is this something else that I should just forget about

Did you try the fix he posted here?
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/30255/P15/#450441

that is a fix. a quick fix.
that is not “fixed”
the download file for poser has not been updated. it has not been “fixed”
I cannot believe I am the only poser user that has got this product

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2013 03:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  350
Joined  2003-10-09

forgot to give daz the fix,will send it in today.thanks for the reminder

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2013 08:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2003-10-09

it has potential….

I was REALLY Bored today and this is the result.

Image Attachments
Station_preview.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2013 10:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  573
Joined  0

Did you build that using the seperate props? If so that’s pretty darn cool!

 Signature 

Having trouble with clothing/props not showing in Daz 4.5? Take a look at this thread:

Thread in Nuts And Bolts forum

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 October 2013 11:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2003-10-09
Riggswolfe - 27 October 2013 10:44 PM

Did you build that using the seperate props? If so that’s pretty darn cool!

Yes. It was quiet difficult though because a lot of props are not designed to be individual parts (wall and floor are joined, not full walls etc). It’s not like a construction set. I wish it was though

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 3
3