Digital Art Zone

 
     
Weird error message. Maybe causing other issues?
Posted: 27 June 2012 06:06 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2011-09-07

Hi All,

I’ve started getting this error message when loading most of my props (hair, clothes, etc).

Any thoughts as to what’s going on, or how to fix it??

Thanks

Image Attachments
Screen_Shot_2012-06-27_at_7.50_.26_PM_.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 June 2012 06:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2011-09-07

FYI, the ‘Log File’ has tons of ‘Warnings’ no idea what the heck they might mean.

here’s a small sample of the very log list of similar warnings.

Image Attachments
Screen_Shot_2012-06-27_at_8.11_.04_PM_.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 June 2012 10:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8534
Joined  2007-11-06

Many items were updated in March and April for this problem, which was not being reported by DS 4.0 but is in DS 4.5.  Reset your downloads.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 June 2012 10:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2011-09-07
fixmypcmike - 27 June 2012 10:12 PM

Many items were updated in March and April for this problem, which was not being reported by DS 4.0 but is in DS 4.5.  Reset your downloads.

“reset my downloads” as in, reset at my store account,  re-download from store, and reinstall all my files???

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 June 2012 10:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

I also uninstalled my old sets also before I re-installed, just to be safe. But yes that is what you need to do. Resest, Download and re-Install.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 05:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1828
Joined  2004-08-24

Hi Sol765 smile

Go to “My Account” (at the top of the page) , then look down the list on the left and you’ll see “Itemised Order History”
this is a list of all your store purchases,.. If you look through that list,. there is a “Reset” option on the right of each product.

Hit the reset button, and you’re good to download the most recent version of that product.

Hope it helps smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 05:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14035
Joined  2003-10-09

If you are on limited bandwidth I do have a script to fix the Duplicate IDs issue, see the index of free scripts in my signature below.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 06:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2011-09-07
3DAGE - 28 June 2012 05:04 AM

Hi Sol765 smile

Go to “My Account” (at the top of the page) , then look down the list on the left and you’ll see “Itemized Order History”
this is a list of all your store purchases,.. If you look through that list,. there is a “Reset” option on the right of each product.

Hit the reset button, and you’re good to download the most recent version of that product.

Hope it helps smile

LOL!! Yeah, I know how it works.
I was just choking on the idea of re-downloading a hundred or so DAZ store add-ons to elimate that little error box. We’re kidding here, Right?!??

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 06:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1828
Joined  2004-08-24

Sorry Sol765 smile

See Richards post,.. download that script he made, that will sort out your Duplicate ID issues without downloading the updated product versions.
Anything you get the Duplicate ID with,.. run the script on it. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 07:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14035
Joined  2003-10-09
3DAGE - 28 June 2012 06:53 AM

Anything you get the Duplicate ID with,.. run the script on it. smile

Actually, there are a few things that it won’t work on - but you can always reset those without having to download everything. I would recommend trying to get the real updates as you can, some of them fix other issues too and it’s as well to have the real item if possible, but the script will reduce the urgency at least.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 08:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

I’m with Richard, get the updates. You never know what else was fixed besides just this issue.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 11:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2011-09-07
Jaderail - 28 June 2012 08:45 AM

I’m with Richard, get the updates. You never know what else was fixed besides just this issue.

Yeah, that’s what I’ve already started doing.

Was hoping that might help the ‘exploding’ characters issue, re-installing the latest, greatest of everything. But it’s still going on with some of the files.  :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 11:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Is the Exploding thread in Nut’s & Bolts yours? I never noticed who started that one.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 12:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2011-09-07
Jaderail - 28 June 2012 11:46 AM

Is the Exploding thread in Nut’s & Bolts yours? I never noticed who started that one.

No, not my thread. I did post a work-around last night to this thread here. Not sure if it’s the one you’re thinking of.

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/2786/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 12:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

That’s the one. I still use DS4Pro so I have not hit a exploding Genesis to this point.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2012 03:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  93
Joined  2011-11-06

I’m having a similar problem, but had already decided to uninstall reinstall just the dl’s receiving the notice. not so intimidating.

Profile