Digital Art Zone

 
     
olra
Posted: 27 September 2013 09:57 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2006-02-07

I would appreciate any help anyone can give me. It’s a simple issue. When I duplicate an object. The scene tree does not update, and only shows the original object.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 September 2013 10:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6438
Joined  2005-08-15

Does the new object appear in the viewport?  If so, can you select it?

Are you using Ctrl+D to duplicate it?  If it doesn’t work at all, the only thing I can think of is to reset your Preferences, and see if that helps.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 September 2013 11:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2006-02-07

Thank you. I finally just dumped the model, and rebooted. It took care of it.

Profile