2 of 6
BRYCE RENDER CHALLENGE     ►►►► AUTUMN EDITION ◄◄◄◄      INSPIRATION HALLOWEEN
Posted: 01 October 2013 04:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1547
Joined  2007-12-10
goofygrmom3 - 29 September 2013 11:48 AM

I hope I’m doing this correctly.  I’m new to this forum, but I’ve been dabbling in Bryce for about 2 years and Daz for 7 years.  Most of the items were exported from Daz to Bryce.  I added my moon (from a photo I took) and the Jack-o-lantern and the frame in Paint Shop Pro.

tks4lookin’

That’s a great start! smile

If you fancy having a go at adding your Moon to your scene instead of in Post, I made a thread giving instructions on one of the many ways to do it here: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/7743/

Hope this helps. smile

Signature 

I’ve got nothing of my own to promote, no models, no tutorials, no website, nothin’, nada, nill, nowt.

Posted: 01 October 2013 09:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  95
Joined  2007-11-20

Thanks Chohole.  I’m so used to putting my name on everything in my other groups.  If I do it in all it’s easier for me to remember. 

Thanks Savage.

Posted: 01 October 2013 05:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Rank
Joined  2007-11-20

I bookmarker that link Savage.  I’ll give that a try.  I’ve also made myself a new moon in Bryce and it’s working pretty well in the new render I’m working on.

Posted: 01 October 2013 07:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1320
Joined  2003-10-09

Here is my work in progress, “The Van Pyre’s Halloween”.  (Is the title too cheesy?) 
  Feedback, positive or negative, is appreciated.
  The cat needs a bit of work yet.  I haven’t decided if I like the choice of water.  I wanted something still enough to get a good reflection, but not so much that you can’t see that it’s even there.  Every other water or water adjustment I tried looked really bad, so I stuck with this one for now.

Image Attachments