28 of 100
CAR AND BIKE LOVERS THREAD - MARK II
Posted: 01 November 2012 12:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 406 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1905
Joined  0
Ivy - 01 November 2012 08:05 AM

one i did of Elle Driver AKA The Black Mamba from the movie Kill Bill Vol II & a Harley Custom

Welcome to our little garage Ivy. She looks real good, like a biker chick should!

grin

Signature 

I am not this way because I am a musician, I am a musician because I am this way.

old posts: 10,322 Daz member since Build 1

Freebie Challenge Rules! - http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/286/

Posted: 01 November 2012 01:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 407 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1656
Joined  2010-09-17

No it didn’t, I’m using shaders, that 56 looks great, I also downloaded that one, I believe we are going to have some fun with these cars, finally, Finally! we have a very nice mesh for a 55 Chevy, finally! And a 56!

Image Attachments
sue_s_55.jpg

Posted: 01 November 2012 03:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 408 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2005-11-18

Whee, here’s the 67 “goat” I’ve been working on today.  All assembled now I just need to learn some basic rigging in studio 4.5 to set the hood, trunk, doors & wheels properly.  Something strange happened to the front seats at render time making them look huge, I’m not sure but it might be the settings for the glass on the windshield acting like a magnifying glass or something…  But overall a very nice clean mesh with all the parts fitting quite nicely such as hood, trunk, doors, etc.  This should work quite well once I learn the proper rigging for them.

I used the old super shine top coat shader settings for the body and some chrome & glass ones I’ve had around forever in the appropriate places.  Click for full size of course, rendered at 720p res 16x9.

Image Attachments
67GTO_Test.png

Posted: 01 November 2012 05:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 409 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  241
Joined  2003-10-09