Digital Art Zone

3 of 41
mcjTeleBlender - render Daz Strudio scenes and animations using Blender’s Cycles Render Engine
Posted: 07 August 2012 08:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1911
Joined  2006-01-19
sbuldan - 04 August 2012 04:14 AM

What i wonder know is, since 3dsmax is supporting python scripting, is it would be possible to make phyton scripts to use your daz generated scripts to create vray converted max scenes? Or the daz scripts should be altered, too?

I have no experience in daz scripting nor python scripting. But ihave a background of flash scripting. I bougth a python scripting book and it didnt look harder than acion script.

it would basically be a rewrite

an important part of the script is dedicated to building node-based materials which must be quite different in 3ds
then there’s a script which is a to-do list, for loading then discarding obj files, when rendering animations

a recent render

Image Attachments
promogif.gif

Posted: 07 August 2012 08:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Joined  2006-01-19
sbuldan - 07 August 2012 12:21 AM

Hi, solved the problem if i use a empty default file BI set. It exports well with out problem.

wild speculation on my part - maybe you’d need to go in the user preferences and specify Cycles rendering options , then save the user preferences

Image Attachments
omaoma.gif

Posted: 14 August 2012 01:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Total Posts:  22
Joined  2012-02-14

I have quick look at your code, if i hadnt got it wrong you are doing most of the work in the blender side. You use daz script just to tell python what to do. Am i right?

Posted: 14 August 2012 02:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Joined  2006-01-19
sbuldan - 14 August 2012 01:36 PM

I have quick look at your code, if i hadnt got it wrong you are doing most of the work in the blender side. You use daz script just to tell python what to do. Am i right?