Digital Art Zone

 
     
Saving Prop Hair fits
Posted: 22 August 2013 06:26 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  125
Joined  2003-10-09

How do I save a prop hair fit. So I have a prop hair (PP2) which I fitted to a character it isn’t made for.
If I want to save this fit in DS 4.6 what do I save it as?
Thanks for any help,
Strixowl grin

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 06:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1339
Joined  2003-10-09

Select the hair, then from the menu choose
File > “Save As” > “Pose Preset”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 07:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  125
Joined  2003-10-09
Sean Riesch - 22 August 2013 06:49 PM

Select the hair, then from the menu choose
File > “Save As” > “Pose Preset”

Thanks Sean. Sorry to say the saved Pose Preset does nothing. The hair prop enters the scene exactly
the same position/slider setting as it did before I made the fit. If I apply preset to hair it does nothing.
Thanks Again,
Strixowl

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 07:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1339
Joined  2003-10-09

  Hmmm, I wonder why it worked in my test but isn’t working for you.  Which hair and which figure?  If I have them I can try those to see if I get different results.
  You had the hair selected, not the figure, when you applied the saved preset, right?  EDITED TO ADD and also when you saved the preset?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 08:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  125
Joined  2003-10-09
Sean Riesch - 22 August 2013 07:54 PM

  Hmmm, I wonder why it worked in my test but isn’t working for you.  Which hair and which figure?  If I have them I can try those to see if I get different results.
  You had the hair selected, not the figure, when you applied the saved preset, right?  EDITED TO ADD and also when you saved the preset?

Alpha Scalp for Genesis (Prop (PP2)). I fit it to Dawn figure and am trying to save the fit in DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 raspberry

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 08:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  125
Joined  2003-10-09
Strixowl - 22 August 2013 08:56 PM
Sean Riesch - 22 August 2013 07:54 PM

  Hmmm, I wonder why it worked in my test but isn’t working for you.  Which hair and which figure?  If I have them I can try those to see if I get different results.
  You had the hair selected, not the figure, when you applied the saved preset, right?  EDITED TO ADD and also when you saved the preset?

Alpha Scalp for Genesis (Prop (PP2)). I fit it to Dawn figure and am trying to save the fit in DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 raspberry

Yes hair selected in both instances.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 11:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1339
Joined  2003-10-09

I don’t have those items unfortunately.
When you save the pose preset, do you accept all the defaulted checkboxes everywhere?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2013 10:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  125
Joined  2003-10-09
Sean Riesch - 22 August 2013 11:00 PM

I don’t have those items unfortunately.
When you save the pose preset, do you accept all the defaulted checkboxes everywhere?

Yes I do smile

Profile