Digital Art Zone

 
     
Not downloading?
Posted: 22 August 2013 03:06 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2013-08-15

I had downloaded it before but when I tried running it without the manager it said the data was corrupt and improperly downloaded.
So I downloaded the manager.

I installed the DIM, and I’m installing system-compatible programs. To be specific I’m trying to install the free Daz Studio 4.6 and some starter essentials on a 32-bit system.

But it wouldn’t download so I looked around for reasons for that, and I tried clearing cache and deleting cookies and whatnot.

But still, whenever I start the download it eventually fails. I’ve cleared cookies and cache twice now. it just doesn’t seem to work for some reason!

THe one thing that downloaded was the photoshop bridge, but it says something about how it “requires that the installed path” to “be defined”. I tried adding the path to the basic C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D but it’s still error-ing?

Connection strength and speed: 21ms, DL 0.82Mbps. I’m pretty sure that’s not that terrible.

What am I doing wrong?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 04:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Your timing out, those are bad transfer speeds for files of the Size your after. The speed is not the issue but any slow down at those speeds will kill the transfers. At 3.1Mbps DS is a huge file. You need a VERY steady connection is my guess.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 06:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2013-08-15

I guess that makes sense…when I retry it progresses a bit, though it has to load the progress for a little while…


but I still dont get what’s up with installing. Like if something is wrong with the path I specified or what

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2013 06:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  2005-08-15

THe one thing that downloaded was the photoshop bridge, but it says something about how it “requires that the installed path” to “be defined”. I tried adding the path to the basic C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D but it’s still error-ing?

You define the path to your copy of Photoshop inside the DIM, by clicking on the little gear icon at the top right of the interface, and going to the Applications tab.  I believe that it requires CS4 or higher to work at all, and it is not necessary for the installation of the DAZ Studio application, it is an optional plugin.

Profile