Digital Art Zone

 
     
Aiko 4 and hair difficulties
Posted: 03 August 2013 10:26 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  109
Joined  2012-10-09

Trying to put hair on Aiko 4, but not matter what hair I’m adding it does not want to sit correctly. I check the Parameters/Misc tab for the Fit To option, but do not have it listed (and that happens with each hair I try). What am I missing or doing wrong?

Image Attachments
Aiko_4_hair.jpg
 Signature 

My DeviantArt page - http://mentalhurricane.deviantart.com/
D/S 4.6
PP 2012

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 August 2013 10:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4714
Joined  2005-08-03

It looks like prop hair, which is why there is no Fit To option. Look in the Pose folder for this hair and see if there’s a fit morph, or check the Parameter dials for one.

 Signature 

Wearing duck crap doesn’t make you a duck - Floki
@Deviantart | @ShareCG
Tutorial: V4 Transmap Brows on Genesis via DS only.
——————————-
Websleuths - Help bring the missing home and give names to those who don’t have them.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2013 05:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14000
Joined  2003-10-09

It’s hair for, by default, the A4 morph for Victoria 4. Aiko 5 for Genesis is a very different shape, and I doubt the hair will have a fit pose so you will either need to create your own (using translation, scale and the provided adjustment morphs) or you will need to ask for a refund on the hair.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2013 07:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  109
Joined  2012-10-09

It is A4 with the Isa texture, not A5 or Genesis.

I find the hair under Poser Formats > MyLibrary > Hair > Daz Hair.

 Signature 

My DeviantArt page - http://mentalhurricane.deviantart.com/
D/S 4.6
PP 2012

Profile