Digital Art Zone

 
     
mcjLabelizer - Script for DazStudio 1/2/3/4 to quickly create text labels, signs, subtitles
Posted: 23 May 2012 10:51 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2300
Joined  2006-01-19

download and manual : https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts2/mcjlabelizer

This script for Daz Studio lets you quickly create a text label, and apply it to a surface in the scene.

Ideal for those who use Daz Studio to create tutorials

Pre-Requisite : this script makes use of the services offered by imageMagick

as you can see below, you have access to all the fonts installed on your PC!

//=================================================================================
Version History
Jun 14, 2012 10:17 PM   corrected problem: script did not accept new paths to imagemagic’s convert.exe
May 23, 2012 9:39 PM   update, opacity map and Face-the-camera
May 16, 2012 8:26 PM   release
//=================================================================================

 

Image Attachments
qbf2.jpg
qbf2b.jpg
foxy.png
common.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 01:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  640
Joined  2007-01-05

Can be really usefull for put info on a content…in the content folder.

cool smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 03:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1618
Joined  2005-02-25

WOW this is a VERY handy script! I can’t wait to use it! THANK YOU!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 02:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1133
Joined  2005-03-26

Absolutely incredible!  I’ve been wanting to be able to do just that, and hadn’t quite known how!

 Signature 

My dA gallery
For God’s sake!  Gallifrey Stands!

And God still reigns.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 02:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1133
Joined  2005-03-26

meh. doublepost.

 Signature 

My dA gallery
For God’s sake!  Gallifrey Stands!

And God still reigns.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 May 2012 07:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  95
Joined  2005-04-09

WOW very useful.
Thank’s a lot.

 Signature 

Kalisx aka Xav

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 May 2012 08:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  153
Joined  2005-04-06

Thanks, I really do adore your scripts!  ♥

 Signature 

Former Post count 2152.  Somehow adding this makes it hurt a bit less. 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 May 2012 09:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4730
Joined  2004-08-11

Looks very useful.  Is there a way to make the object billboard transparent but NOT the text?

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

DAZ Studio 4 Frequently Asked Questions

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 10:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1430
Joined  2010-03-01

Casual, I just downloaded and installed Labelizer and I have a question. I placed ImageMagick in my Programs directory as indicated on the web page but when I tried to point the script to its location the default pointer did not change and I got the message “Please specify a valid path to imagemagick/convert.exe.”.

I am running a 64 bit Win 7 machine and DAZ4. OS is Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1. I run with admin access.

I made a copy (did not install) of the ImageMagik program directory and put it on my root directory. The script ran successfully.

I noticed that I have to have both the root directory and the Program Files directory for the script to run. I found this out when I renamed the Program Files directory to something else. When I did that the script no longer worked.

I did not try to run the script with an install to the root directory only.

I changed the default in the script file to point at the Program Files directory by changing
var default_ed0text = “c:/imagemagick/convert.exe”;
to
var default_ed0text = “c:/Program Files/imagemagick/convert.exe”;

The script ran successfully.

Am I doing something wrong?  If I need to give you more information just ask.

This is a great tool and I am going to feature it in the July Freebie contest on July 2 with Eustaces’ shaders, which happens to be about graphic/toon renders, “Heros, Heroines and 3DGraphics”. I hope you can come by and check it out.
Lonnie

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 11:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2300
Joined  2006-01-19
Dollygirl - 14 June 2012 10:22 PM

... Lonnie

yes indeed it looks like my script doesn’t accept to change the path to imagemagick !

lets see ...

oh i see now, the function called exeBrowse(), gets a path then does nothing with it !

so i change it to

//==================================================================
//
//==================================================================
function exeBrowse()
{
 
var filename FileDialog.doFileDialog
  
true
  
"Select Executable"
  
ed0.text
  
"EXE Files (*.exe)" 
  
);
 if( 
filename )
 
{
  ed0
.text filename;
 
}
}

and it now works

so i’ll upload the corrected version in the next minutes

thanks for pointing it out

lets add a labelized image ...

( ah when will mcjSuperLathe v1,0 be launched?, Time will tell )

 

 

 

 

Image Attachments
sosuper.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 11:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2300
Joined  2006-01-19
Dollygirl - 14 June 2012 10:22 PM

....  I am going to feature it in the July Freebie contest on July 2 with Eustaces’ shaders, which happens to be about graphic/toon renders, “Heros, Heroines and 3DGraphics”. I hope you can come by and check it out.
Lonnie

i want to participate in one of those contests someday , i like making renders, no just program program program smile

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 11:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2300
Joined  2006-01-19

~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~

Jun 14, 2012 10:17 PM   corrected problem: script did not accept new paths to imagemagic’s convert.exe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 June 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1430
Joined  2010-03-01
Casual - 14 June 2012 11:21 PM

~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~ ~ News ~ Update ~

Jun 14, 2012 10:17 PM   corrected problem: script did not accept new paths to imagemagic’s convert.exe

Thanks Casual. It worky now! Hope you can come play with us.
Lonnie

Profile