Digital Art Zone

 
   
60 of 100
60
The Poses Rhyming With Roses Complaint Thread
Posted: 02 July 2012 12:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 886 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2148
Joined  2008-01-02

Forum is moving all quick and fast-like again.  Happy little dragon I am!  :D

 Signature 

Former owner of 9,600+ posts.
* * *
404 Raptor not Found. Additionally, an error has occured while trying to display this error message. Please contact your dromaeosaur provider and reboot your raptor.
My gallery~  http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/5858

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 12:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 887 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11
Rezca - 01 July 2012 11:20 PM

Anyone else think the forum is loading a bit slowly in the past hour or so…?  Like a glacier moving? o_O
.
Anyway.  Another awesomeness remix of a music track:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezL6fp_lfgw
.
And from the game itself: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rtx0Bd4ZT_s
(Yeah sorry… But the track was so awesome I had to post ^_^)

Yes wasn’t working at all a few hours ago ;)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 12:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 888 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11
Miss Bad Wolf - 01 July 2012 09:32 PM
ps1borg - 01 July 2012 09:06 PM

Off to lunch, nice restaurant overlooking the Bay - looks like I’m gonna freeze pity me smile

but you will have a great view of the bay

how do i redownload ring tones from iTunes?

Was a great view, wasn’t too cold they had some of those outdoor gas heaters that look like giant mushrooms wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 12:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 889 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12108
Joined  2007-11-06
ps1borg - 01 July 2012 05:54 PM
Kyoto Kid - 01 July 2012 05:40 PM
WistWereTheDayz - 01 July 2012 04:46 PM

SREE doesn’t use openGL in preview mode.  helps when your graphics card is lame.  like mine shut eye  -on board graphics card.

...where do I find the switch for it?

Menu=>Render->Render Settings

 

...thank you.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 01:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 890 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11
Skiriki - 01 July 2012 09:14 PM
ps1borg - 01 July 2012 09:05 PM

Were the poses rigging or morphs? Don’t mind morphs screwing up so much, they are easy but time consuming to get back. Rigging and other kinematics disasters are teh hideous to reclaim ^0^

I have honestly no idea what happened. I took the character, saved it as a shape preset while picking only what I absolutely need to redo the character, dropped all joint controls etc out of the shape preset; then did the same to pose as well, and recreated the character and dumped to the scene.


I just want to know what the hell did it, so I can avoid it next time… (I have a Nuts’n'Bolts thread for it).

Hate it when that happens wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 01:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 891 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11
Kyoto Kid - 01 July 2012 03:27 PM
ps1borg - 01 July 2012 06:26 AM

should have 20 seconds or so of this cloud sim by Wednesday wink

...so exactly how long is it taking to render this all?

Don’t know exactly.  157 frames in 30 hours or so from 500, might not be finished Wednesday, we’ll see. Mojoworld is an antique 32 bit program that only uses one processor core at a time. But it makes beautiful animated cloud sequences, I’m an addict smile

 

Image Attachments
MojoCapture.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 01:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 892 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12108
Joined  2007-11-06

..and you have a killer rig with dual hexacores and 48 gigs of RAM.  Think I’‘ll stay away from animation for a while.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 01:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 893 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  209
Joined  2006-10-08

Kyoto Kid, for this program he has, at best, a single core with around 3Gigs of RAM. Doesn’t matter how many cores, or how much RAM when you’re running a program that only recognizes a small fraction of the power you have.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 01:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 894 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11

Patience is a virtue every animator practices, even Legendary Frog smile  http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=fvwrel&v=DjhsFEF6cZA&NR=1

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 02:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 895 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11
bwaomega - 02 July 2012 01:34 AM

Kyoto Kid, for this program he has, at best, a single core with around 3Gigs of RAM. Doesn’t matter how many cores, or how much RAM when you’re running a program that only recognizes a small fraction of the power you have.

True, is running on a Windows box with meagre resources,  Mojo won’t use any more than those available at the turn of the century, when Ken Musgrave

http://www.kenmusgrave.com/

was active.  Mojoworld is in any case more a philosophy than a software application, philosophies generally aren’t upgradeable wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 03:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 896 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2148
Joined  2008-01-02

Way past my bedtime.  >_>

Image Attachments
zunu-raptor.gif
 Signature 

Former owner of 9,600+ posts.
* * *
404 Raptor not Found. Additionally, an error has occured while trying to display this error message. Please contact your dromaeosaur provider and reboot your raptor.
My gallery~  http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/5858

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 07:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 897 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11810
Joined  2005-10-07

ahhh coffee with rediwhip spritz on top

 Signature 

Ð ° ° ° ° ° ö tīd gesǣlig
meaning of life = 42
self-reminder 22Dec
shut eye

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 07:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 898 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11810
Joined  2005-10-07
ps1borg - 01 July 2012 08:12 PM
Woolyloach - 01 July 2012 08:35 AM
WistWereTheDayz - 01 July 2012 08:14 AM

cofffeee zombeee donde es coffffee rowrrr shuffl shuffl rwrrr


Coffee sounds really good, unfortunately it’s pouring rain and it’s 3 blocks to the coffee shop!  Even with my umbrella I’d be soaked.  I think I need to buy a coffee maker!


We REALLY need the rain, though, so I’m willing to get damp when I go grocery shopping.  Better a damp loach than a dry Austin!


Posers UI is really different so it’s slow going.  Trying to position spotlights and such is kind of a pain, I’m not sure if there’s a “look through” like in DS4, I’m going to dive back into the manual whilst I sip diet Coke and nibble cheese!


Nothing like being snug in our place and listening to the rain come down!

You look through a light via its shadow cam , the shadow cam label and its light’s label don’t always match tho smile You can look thru the shadow cam and select its light and transform it using the dials on the parameter pane smile

 


thaz what poser mac looks like?  you haz color circles on top left.  LOL

 Signature 

Ð ° ° ° ° ° ö tīd gesǣlig
meaning of life = 42
self-reminder 22Dec
shut eye

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 07:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 899 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4789
Joined  2011-10-04

Wow, I slept most of the day. Well, not daylight hours (since those last close to midnight), but what “normal” people regard as day.

 Signature 

Remembering Jaderail. Rest, my friend.
My DeviantArt page.
My DAZ Studio 4 freebies.
My ramblings/blog

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2012 08:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 900 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8361
Joined  2009-06-11
WistWereTheDayz - 02 July 2012 07:49 AM
ps1borg - 01 July 2012 08:12 PM
Woolyloach - 01 July 2012 08:35 AM
WistWereTheDayz - 01 July 2012 08:14 AM

cofffeee zombeee donde es coffffee rowrrr shuffl shuffl rwrrr


Coffee sounds really good, unfortunately it’s pouring rain and it’s 3 blocks to the coffee shop!  Even with my umbrella I’d be soaked.  I think I need to buy a coffee maker!


We REALLY need the rain, though, so I’m willing to get damp when I go grocery shopping.  Better a damp loach than a dry Austin!


Posers UI is really different so it’s slow going.  Trying to position spotlights and such is kind of a pain, I’m not sure if there’s a “look through” like in DS4, I’m going to dive back into the manual whilst I sip diet Coke and nibble cheese!


Nothing like being snug in our place and listening to the rain come down!

You look through a light via its shadow cam , the shadow cam label and its light’s label don’t always match tho smile You can look thru the shadow cam and select its light and transform it using the dials on the parameter pane smile

 


thaz what poser mac looks like?  you haz color circles on top left.  LOL

Those are the resize and close icons that are on the right on Windows platforms. Pretty similar OS’s really, not suprising since they bothe come out of PARC http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PARC_(company)

Profile
 
 
   
60 of 100
60