Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 4
3
Cloudflare Annoyance
Posted: 27 June 2013 08:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2638
Joined  2003-12-06
DAZ_Jon - 27 June 2013 06:24 PM

So the process of migrating to a new forum software is for the forum only and then tie ins at key points with the store to create a single account experience.

Please tell us it’s going to be a reversible process this time, so if by a million-to-one chance (!) it all goes horribly worng, you can back out of it and restore the current system. The problems we’re having right now are a nuisance, but it’s better than two tin cans and a bit of string.

Or possibly an implementation of RFC1149...

 Signature 

Gone to Vegas to play poker. Back when I run out of clothes.—Your Muse.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 June 2013 09:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1311
Joined  2005-02-25
icprncss - 27 June 2013 08:42 PM
midnight_stories - 27 June 2013 08:29 PM

This is rubbish I don’t want my information going through some CIA filter no wonder it’s so slow and people in rural areas can’t log on !!!

You mean you don’t want the NSA reading your e-mail and forum posts?  Keep saying that and they might think you were up to something nefarious.  Maybe even out to take over the world…

Maybe that’s the whole point !!! game on

 Signature 

The Mind on the other side!
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/midnight_stories/

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 12:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2011-08-10

I’m so excited, this is the first time in days I have been able to log on to the forums. It may last a couple of hrs. if I am lucky like last time.I am able to view all other Daz products except the forums when this happens. Strange.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 02:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12061
Joined  2007-11-06

...DAZ_Jon, thank you for the clarification.  I’m hoping the migration will fix not only the forum timeout issue but restore a few other features we have been going without like filters, the ability to mix text and images (which is really helpful when explaining issues encountered with the application software or instructing others on processes), the galleries, and active banner links.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 04:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  75
Joined  2005-03-04
Vaskania - 27 June 2013 07:32 PM
SpottedKitty - 27 June 2013 05:55 PM
DAZ_Jon - 27 June 2013 05:51 PM

Or is this a completely different incredibly annoying limitation of the software…?

That is just the software being used for the forum and just one of the many reasons we are working on migrating away from it.

Ah, OK. Is it safe to assume the similar glitch that just bit me a minute ago — clicking on a thread title in a forum search page and getting my account dashboard — is in the same category?

Ugh I get this as well randomly. Only thing that cures it is a log out/in. Although, now the site doesn’t seem to want to keep my login for more than a day so I haven’t gotten this issue lately.


This has been happening to me EVERY time I try to view the Member’s Only Forum.  I can’t get in at all.  I’m sent straight to my Account Dashboard, too.  At least now I know what’s going on.  Well, not really, but I know it’s not just me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 05:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  521
Joined  2006-07-28

That’s gotten worse too.  I can pretty much depend on the first or first two attempts to post or to preview that post will result in me staring at my account page.

Kyoto Kid - 27 June 2013 02:38 PM

...my issue is it keeps giving me a blank reply form after I click on Submit Post. or I’m routed to my account page rather than back to the thread I’m on.


And yes, I clear my cache regularly.

 Signature 

Satira Capriccio on deviantART

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2013 03:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

I’ve been having the problem with Cloudflare for the past couple of weeks when using Chrome. If I switch to IE, it works just fine. It’s been a pain since I use Chrome everywhere else.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2013 03:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  752
Joined  2008-10-19

I’m using FF ,and am having issues with the CloudFlare errors ,it’ll block me for days , I can go to IE and look at the forums but IE won’t let me log in ,so I’m stuck lurking.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 July 2013 08:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2302
Joined  2010-12-18

I’m still having cloudflare issues on one of my machines even though I cleared the cache and cookies. annoying stuff.

 Signature 

My deviantArt Pinup Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2013 12:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12061
Joined  2007-11-06

...with my better connectivity, cloudflare issues have dropped dramatically.  I’ve only had one misdirect to my account page since switching.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2013 12:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2004-04-09

People want to spend $$$

CloudFlare isn’t making that easy

DAZ should consider that the two dont always mesh

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2013 12:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2004-04-09

my CF

Image Attachments
CloudFlare_071613.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2013 01:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4904
Joined  2005-08-03
SBerry - 16 July 2013 12:32 AM

my CF

I haven’t gotten that at all in a while. Retry for a live version generally works, though.

 Signature 

Wearing duck crap doesn’t make you a duck - Floki
@Deviantart | @ShareCG
Tutorial: V4 Transmap Brows on Genesis (DS)
Script: Bulk convert V4/M4 mats for Genesis2 (DS/Poser)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2013 01:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 44 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2004-04-09
Vaskania - 16 July 2013 01:08 AM
SBerry - 16 July 2013 12:32 AM

my CF

I haven’t gotten that at all in a while. Retry for a live version generally works, though.

Understood, tho not for me,  not Ctrl/f5 or anything else     “Retry…” just refreshes the “~cant connect ” page

...since the night G2 was released ( ~ +/- )

 

 

 

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 July 2013 01:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 45 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6396
Joined  2006-02-20
DAZ_Jon - 27 June 2013 05:28 PM

.... We’re working out how to migrate all the posts, private messages, signatures, avatars, image uploads, etc., and are looking at what it would take to also move the old forum posts from the archive over. We know the forums are an important part of our site and that it could be a lot better, and are actively working on it.

The archive too! That would be wonderful!

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 4
3