Digital Art Zone

 
     
Auto Fit Question
Posted: 25 June 2013 12:19 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  162
Joined  2003-10-09

I am running DS Pro 4.6. Sometimes, when I pull Poser clothing, say for V4 and try to apply it to Genesis 2, everything works as expected. Other times, my only choice for figure is Unsupported and Genesis. Then the figure might or might not conform properly. Has anyone else experienced this and who knows the solution? I should always see M4, V4 and Genesis as options at the very least right?

Please advise if you can.

 Signature 

There can be only one ultimate figure. For me that’s Genesis!

Rendering 1000 lives! Check out my web comic, Streets of Mutantville

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 June 2013 02:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6200
Joined  2005-08-15

You will only see those options in Autofit if you bought this item : http://www.daz3d.com/victoria-4-for-genesis-2-female

Otherwise the only clothing that will Autofit to Genesis 2 is Genesis 1 clothing

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2013 02:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2216
Joined  2005-09-05
JimmyC_2009 - 25 June 2013 02:55 PM

You will only see those options in Autofit if you bought this item : http://www.daz3d.com/victoria-4-for-genesis-2-female

Otherwise the only clothing that will Autofit to Genesis 2 is Genesis 1 clothing

I’ve seen this occur when I have the clothing selected instead of the character.

If you have the character selected you should at least see the genesis option if you own the V4 converter you should see both options

Edit to add: I just reread your post if it is intermittently occurring it sounds like a bug and I would suggest filing a bug report.

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2013 07:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  162
Joined  2003-10-09
Pendraia - 26 June 2013 02:32 AM
JimmyC_2009 - 25 June 2013 02:55 PM

You will only see those options in Autofit if you bought this item : http://www.daz3d.com/victoria-4-for-genesis-2-female

Otherwise the only clothing that will Autofit to Genesis 2 is Genesis 1 clothing

I’ve seen this occur when I have the clothing selected instead of the character.

If you have the character selected you should at least see the genesis option if you own the V4 converter you should see both options

Edit to add: I just reread your post if it is intermittently occurring it sounds like a bug and I would suggest filing a bug report.

 

Hmmmm, I guess this was the plan all along. New Genesis version, new plugins to make it work like all the other Genesis content so far.  Feeling grouchy about this all of a sudden.

 Signature 

There can be only one ultimate figure. For me that’s Genesis!

Rendering 1000 lives! Check out my web comic, Streets of Mutantville

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2013 07:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

I found some problems about auto-fit dialogue too.
Now I have two clothings A and B.
both are made and saved for Gen2F shape.

1. ClothingA fit to Gen2F . (there is no auto-fit dialogue)
2   I try clothingB fit to clothingA which already fit to gen2,

3 we must see auto-fit dialogue, and may select type none,,
    there seems Auto fit conversion . 

(But I think,, when the rig positon, and named same,,
we have never need Auto-fit defomation and never see Auto-fit dialogue
between triax figures About Gen1 and other clothings. the behavor is useful
for layer fashon.  we can controll outer clothing by inner clothing generated morphs,
and hide inner clothingA. 
not only rely on Genesis morph and genesis shape, and not need to change rigs
eg ghost rigs can keep,,,)

4 after that, from parameter tab, if I change ClothingB fit to gen2.
it show auto-fit dialogue again. it means,, Clothing B change clothing for Clothing A only,, I think.
(even though there is no real conversion,, when re Auto-fit gen2F.

I do not know,, what cause this problem,, but About product for Gen2F,
they can fit to Gen2F only, or demand Auto-fit defomation,
even though there is no intention for user.

Already Sickly Yard send bug report about this problem
I think,,  the irregular behavor of Auto-fit dialogue have relevance this problem,,,

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 June 2013 02:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2216
Joined  2005-09-05
kitakoredaz - 26 June 2013 07:23 AM

I found some problems about auto-fit dialogue too.
Now I have two clothings A and B.
both are made and saved for Gen2F shape.

1. ClothingA fit to Gen2F . (there is no auto-fit dialogue)
2   I try clothingB fit to clothingA which already fit to gen2,

3 we must see auto-fit dialogue, and may select type none,,
    there seems Auto fit conversion . 

(But I think,, when the rig positon, and named same,,
we have never need Auto-fit defomation and never see Auto-fit dialogue
between triax figures About Gen1 and other clothings. the behavor is useful
for layer fashon.  we can controll outer clothing by inner clothing generated morphs,
and hide inner clothingA. 
not only rely on Genesis morph and genesis shape, and not need to change rigs
eg ghost rigs can keep,,,)

4 after that, from parameter tab, if I change ClothingB fit to gen2.
it show auto-fit dialogue again. it means,, Clothing B change clothing for Clothing A only,, I think.
(even though there is no real conversion,, when re Auto-fit gen2F.

I do not know,, what cause this problem,, but About product for Gen2F,
they can fit to Gen2F only, or demand Auto-fit defomation,
even though there is no intention for user.

Already Sickly Yard send bug report about this problem
I think,,  the irregular behavor of Auto-fit dialogue have relevance this problem,,,

sounds like a bug then….

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 08:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2012-07-14

Ok so this is a quick render with a V4 oufit on V6 using V4 shape and the auto fit. The boots fit superbly but on the arms everything is off.  I’m gonna say the auto fit for V6 is hit and miss because on some other outfits ive tried over the last 2 days i’ve had mixed results. Sometimes the boots wont line up and some sometime its both arms and feet apparel but the main body outfits always fit.

Image Attachments
testing.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 03:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2216
Joined  2005-09-05
kyu2130 - 28 June 2013 08:09 AM

Ok so this is a quick render with a V4 oufit on V6 using V4 shape and the auto fit. The boots fit superbly but on the arms everything is off.  I’m gonna say the auto fit for V6 is hit and miss because on some other outfits ive tried over the last 2 days i’ve had mixed results. Sometimes the boots wont line up and some sometime its both arms and feet apparel but the main body outfits always fit.

I haven’t used V6 much but that does look odd. Let me try with something that is similar. I don’t have that particular item…I least I think I don’t. Too much stuff and I still haven’t installed the non daz stuff since the arrival of DIM.

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 June 2013 04:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2216
Joined  2005-09-05

Okay…I had a play but I’m not seeing the same results you are getting. Everything I have tried has worked so far. Here are some images

I did learn something new that I hadn’t realised before about using smoothing though. There was minor pokethru on the coat so I tried adding weight by making it .70 and it made it worse so I reduced it to about .4 and that improved it without changing the smoothing iterations. So there is something useful to know.

Can you please outline your process? Which template are you using?

Are you sure that is V4? It looks very similar to a lot of outfits I have for V3….3D has fashions changes just like the real world. ; )

Image Attachments
pixiedusttest_1_conversion.jpgmalvadatest_1_conversion.jpgmalvadatest_1_conversion_closseup.jpgraiver_coat_test_1_conversion.jpgbracers_test_1_conversion.jpg
 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2013 07:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2013-06-17

Hi all,

I’m really new to DS 4.6 and just got stuck on probably a very simple issue.  I’ve AutoFitted a number of The Mage and The Mage Celestial clothes to Genesis, and it all looked okay-ish a couple of days okay, although there were some small fitting mistakes near the bottom of the Tunic.  However, when I try to double-click any of the clothes now, nothing happens… No error message, no clothes visible on Genesis, absolutely nothing.  Any idea?  I’ve tried reinstalling the Mage and Celestial Mage again, but it doesn’t seem to solve the problem.  Please note that all the Mage objects and the Mage Celestial objects are displayed in the Michael 4 folder, but I do not have Michael 4 as yet, as it is my understanding that the AutoFit tool should work.  Anyway, I hope that someone knows what’s happening here, as it’s probably something really simple.  I’m also a bit confused about the difference between Genesis and Genesis 2…  How do I know which one I’m using?  Ah well, we all have to start somewhere I guess.

Ciao,

Marco

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2013 08:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13673
Joined  2003-10-09

Are you sure it’s the clothes and not their material settings that you are double-clicking?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2013 02:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2013-06-17

Richard,

Yes, I’m definitely clicking on the clothes and not the materials.

First I select:

>> DAZ Studio Formats >> My DAZ 3D Library >> People >> Genesis >> Genesis.duf

Then I select:

>> DAZ Studio Formats >> My DAZ 3D Library >> People >> Michael 4 >> Clothing >> The Mage >> TMgTunicDS.DS

I’m sure this worked a couple of days ago, but somehow nothing is happening anymore.  The Auto-Fit interfaces do not pop-up anymore.

Ciao,

Marco

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 July 2013 03:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6200
Joined  2005-08-15

>> DAZ Studio Formats >> My DAZ 3D Library >> People >> Michael 4 >> Clothing >> The Mage >> TMgTunicDS.DS

The Mage is a Poser Formats item for Michael 4, and what you are trying to load is a msterial for it from the DAZ Studio Formats area.  If you have Genesis selected, you wont get an error message, but if you deselct everything in the scene, then try to load that item, you will get an error message telling you that the object needs to be loaded first.

The item you are looking for, will be in Poser Formats > My DAZ 3D Library > Figures, and it is a Poser CR2 file.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2013 06:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2013-06-17

JimmyC_2009,

Thanks for that - that worked smile

Ciao,

Marco

Profile