Digital Art Zone

 
     
Can’t seem to use a lot of my Genesis morphs on G2
Posted: 22 June 2013 10:29 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  768
Joined  2011-05-17

I have a decently sized library of custom characters (probably like 25ish), and I have been trying to copy the figure to the new genesis and all it does is the pose! I thought this was weird, so I looked into my available morphs for G2 vs my G1 character and a LOT of my morphs are just not available.

Is there a fix for this? If G2 is not backwards compatible with G1 I guess I’m not adopting G2, because a little better bending and jawline is not worth the dozens of hours I’d need to recreate my characters manually, not to mentioning finding G2 products to replace the stuff that doesn’t work now.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 June 2013 11:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3772
Joined  2012-02-06
Paradigm67 - 22 June 2013 10:29 AM

I have a decently sized library of custom characters (probably like 25ish), and I have been trying to copy the figure to the new genesis and all it does is the pose! I thought this was weird, so I looked into my available morphs for G2 vs my G1 character and a LOT of my morphs are just not available.

Is there a fix for this? If G2 is not backwards compatible with G1 I guess I’m not adopting G2, because a little better bending and jawline is not worth the dozens of hours I’d need to recreate my characters manually, not to mentioning finding G2 products to replace the stuff that doesn’t work now.

Unfortunately Genesis 2 is not compatible with Genesis morphs… Kattey has figured out a workaround for this that works pretty well from what I’ve seen. And I hear Dimension 3D (the producer of the GenX plug-in) is working on a product that will convert Genesis morphs to Genesis 2.

I’ve made a compatibility chart that describes what older content will or will not work with Genesis.

 Signature 

Community Volunteer
Monthly New User Contests!

My tutorials and FAQs | My Gallery | My Render Thread
Visit my world… Tornalia.com | http://scottlivingston.deviantart.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 June 2013 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  383
Joined  2003-10-09

Genesis 2 is a new figure and thus the Genesis 1 morphs will not work. It’s like it was with V3 to V4 where V3 morphs wouldn’t work on V4 either.

There is a thread explaining how to convert Genesis 1 morphs to Genesis 2:

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/24093/

 Signature 

My DAZ Store
SqueeZings - Poses for Squee
Cool & Sexy - Poses for Stephanie 5
MoveS for Hitomi
FaerieWylde

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 June 2013 12:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2012-06-11

Should be able to use GenX eventually, though how well that will work remains to be seen, what with it not existing yet.

Profile