Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 22
1
For users of DAZ History Manager
Posted: 18 June 2012 07:51 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1729
Joined  2008-05-31

For those who have been using the DAZ History Manager:


“Check Cart for Duplicates” has unfortunately shown not to be completely reliable because of inconsistency between some product names in the history and the product pages/cart. If you have used it for one or more purchases, it’s strongly recommended that you check these purchases manually using the Search function, by doing a separate search on each word in the product names from the product pages. This should find any possible matches.


Sorry for the inconvenience. :(  Hope to have a fix ready soon…

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 July 2012 11:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2008-01-04

Can you match using the SKU (is that a unique item number?)?  I can see the SKU on each product’s information page and for each purchased-product in an order-details page, but can’t see it in the shopping cart or check-out, though it should be in the table behind-the-scenes, I guess.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2012 08:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1729
Joined  2008-05-31

The SKU is unique AFAIK, but as you say, it’s not listed on the cart page, or hidden in the page source. And that’s the only way to get it in this context.

There’s no way to access the database unfortunately, that would have made things easier in some respects. 

 

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 August 2012 09:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  152
Joined  2005-04-06

Oooooops!  Wrong thread!

 Signature 

Former Post count 2152.  Somehow adding this makes it hurt a bit less. 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 August 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  251
Joined  2006-04-05
Taozen - 05 August 2012 08:14 PM

There’s no way to access the database unfortunately


Unfortunate indeed, but what you have given us is still very good and I use it a lot smile

 Signature 

My DevArt Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 02:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2005-05-18

I am having a problem with the reset of files to update with metadata. I have a long list of history and I can open the updates page in the browser, so it is super nice to be able to check off the ones to reset, but everytime I do this, the checkmarks disappear and I don’t get the resets in my downloads. AFAIK I am using lastest revision, the one to expire in 9/30. Thank you so much for the tools. They are really great!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 04:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9022
Joined  2007-11-06
BigBoned48 - 14 August 2012 02:52 AM

I am having a problem with the reset of files to update with metadata. I have a long list of history and I can open the updates page in the browser, so it is super nice to be able to check off the ones to reset, but everytime I do this, the checkmarks disappear and I don’t get the resets in my downloads. AFAIK I am using lastest revision, the one to expire in 9/30. Thank you so much for the tools. They are really great!

I find that if you leave it logged in and inactive too long the resets stop working—are you finding the resets not working immediately after logging in?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2005-05-18

What I have done is basically a split-screen where my history is in the left panel and the browser shows the forum page for the updates. I have gone through the lists on both sides manually and tick off the resets. Which is taking a lot of time yes, but I tried just one although it was after losing the first group and it didn’t work. I will try it now with starting from scratch and seeing if it does a reset. Thanks for the response.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2005-05-18

I just did two checked within a few minutes. And they DID get reset. Can you put a location bar at the top of the browser to quickly go to a page. A lot of time is having to go through the forum menus in order to get to the update page. Also, would it help to relogin when I’m done checking everything off? Thanks so much again.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 02:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9022
Joined  2007-11-06

I haven’t had much success logging in again once it stops resetting.  I usually save the login for last, after loading my saved history and ticking the items I want to reset.  If it’s been a while after the last batch, I close and restart DAZHM, or just reset one item and then go to my Downloaadable Products to make sure it worked before doing the rest.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 08:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1729
Joined  2008-05-31

Sorry, not getting notifications for this thread anymore though I’m still subscribed (forum bug?).

In any case, sorry for the problems - I’m already aware of them and have been working on an update to fix them. If anyone cares to test it before I let it loose and report back if there are problems ther current version can be downloaded here (will expire 2012-.08-22):

http://taosoft.dk/software/dazhm/updates/dazhm-a0533-installer.zip

The main problem is that the new server logs you out rather quickly (with the old one you might be logged on for hours). When that happens none of the features that requires login work anymore. So now I’ve made it check if you’re logged in first whenever a feature that requires login is being used, and log in again automatically if not.

This also means that the Check for Duplicates feature may have failed on some occasions, unfortunately. To make up for that I’ve added a new feature “Find Duplicates in History” which checks for duplicate items in the History itself so you’ll be able to catch any that previously may have slipped through. It can only find duplicates where the product names are 100% identical - in this case the other types of search methods I know of may generate an enourmous amount of hits which is impractical. It appears though from tests I’ve made that only a small number of product names have changed over the years so it should be quite reliable.

Note that there may be different products with the same name (that’s the case with “Hot Air Balloon” for example), so if you find any duplicates in the history you might want to check if they are actually duplicates. To to this, check the order page for each item, to see if the install files names are the same. If they’re not visible, reset the products, then they should show up.

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9022
Joined  2007-11-06

Mille grazie, will give it a try.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2005-05-18

Thanks so much Taozen. I have almost 1600 items from Daz so they sure help especiall for the updates. Thanks again for a great product. BTW I was able to get it to work when I hit the login button just before the reset like you said. So I’ve been using that workaround. I downloaded your changes and am going to try it out. Great Job!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 August 2012 08:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9022
Joined  2007-11-06

The new version works beautifully, even if I leave it open overnight.  Could you do the same to the Downloader?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 August 2012 12:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1729
Joined  2008-05-31
BigBoned48 - 14 August 2012 09:37 PM

Thanks so much Taozen. I have almost 1600 items from Daz so they sure help especiall for the updates. Thanks again for a great product. BTW I was able to get it to work when I hit the login button just before the reset like you said. So I’ve been using that workaround. I downloaded your changes and am going to try it out. Great Job!

Thanks, you’re welcome!

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 August 2012 12:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1729
Joined  2008-05-31
fixmypcmike - 15 August 2012 08:22 PM

The new version works beautifully, even if I leave it open overnight.  Could you do the same to the Downloader?

Thanks for the feedback, an auto-update coming soon.

As for the downloader it’s on the list and will be fixed in the next version.

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
   
1 of 22
1