Digital Art Zone

1 of 2
Installer error: cannot find a required path
Posted: 06 June 2013 04:55 PM   [ Ignore ]
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2013-06-06

Ultra-newbie here. First time downloading/installing DAZ 3D, I get the following error:

“Install Manager cannot find a required path. The installer for “GoZ for DAZ Studio 4.5+ (Win 32-bit)” requires that the installed path for “DAZ Studio 4.5 (32-bit)” be defined. Make sure that a path for this application is present on the “Applications” page of the “Settings” dialog, then try again. “

No idea what the “settings” dialog is or how to reach it. It’s apparently not part of the installer.

Two out of eight initial downloads failed with this error (both the 32 bit and 64 bit DAZ Studio). The two photoshop bridges failed to install too, but that’s not unexpected as I don’t have photoshop.

Posted: 06 June 2013 05:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Your installing the Plugin’s before the DAZ Studio file is installed.

Image Attachments
Capture1.png
 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Posted: 06 June 2013 05:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Joined  2013-06-06

Does that mean I have to uninstall the plugins, then install studio, then install plugins in that order?

Posted: 06 June 2013 05:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Joined  2013-06-06

Ok, just uninstalled all 4 installed packages, and tried the re-install of Studio (only) in both 32 bit and 64 bit. Same error.

Posted: 06 June 2013 05:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2009-01-22

I’m pretty sure you will need to. The Path for DAZ Studio needs defined before the plugins can register I believe.

Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.