Digital Art Zone

 
     
Adjusting Amaree for V4
Posted: 20 May 2013 01:25 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2012-02-08

I want to use V4 with the Amaree for V4 clothing (5666).

When I give Victoria a new pose the clothing doesnt fit anymore.

Usually as far as I know there are 2 ways to get this fixed.

1) Applying the same pose to the clothing makes it in some cases fitting it right. Domino for V4 clothing ex.
2) Adjusting the cloth with the parameter tab options. This works with MFD ex.

Unluckily the solutions above don’t seem to work on the Amaree clothing. Because I dont see any adjusting options.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2013 01:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15130
Joined  2003-10-09

Have you conformed the outfit to V4 or Fit to in DS.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2013 02:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2012-02-08

Under the option Fit “V4Amaree” To I have selected “Victoria 4.2” to be sure.
But DAZ does this automatic anyway.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2013 03:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13422
Joined  2003-10-09

Skirts and dresses don’t follow leg poses automatically. I can’t recall how Amaree works but there will either be extra bones attached to the hip that adjust the skirt, or morphs on the skirt’s root node, or both - you will need to adjust those to get the legs covered.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 May 2013 04:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2234
Joined  2003-12-06
Noobisher - 20 May 2013 02:49 PM

Under the option Fit “V4Amaree” To I have selected “Victoria 4.2” to be sure.
But DAZ does this automatic anyway.

It’s supposed to, but it doesn’t always. How are you loading the clothes into your scene, clicking in the Smart Content/Content Library tab, or dragging from the tab onto the figure? I’ve found fit-to applying much more reliably if I drag the clothes onto the figure in the Viewport. Once it’s fitted, that’s it, it’ll work, apart from skirt problems as mentioned above.

 Signature 

Gone to Vegas to play poker. Back when I run out of clothes.—Your Muse.

Profile