Digital Art Zone

 
     
can I run 4.5 and 4.6 if 4.5 is 32 bit and 4.6 is 64? Win7 64 Advance?
Posted: 18 May 2013 08:22 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1138
Joined  2003-12-16

I know 4.5 gets uninstalled when you install 4.6 automatically but can I run 4.5 and 4.6 if 4.5 is 32 bit and 4.6 is 64 and my OS is Win7 64 Advanced?

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 May 2013 01:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4769
Joined  2004-07-01
StratDragon - 18 May 2013 08:22 AM

I know 4.5 gets uninstalled when you install 4.6 automatically but can I run 4.5 and 4.6 if 4.5 is 32 bit and 4.6 is 64 and my OS is Win7 64 Advanced?

can you do it - yes
should you do it - got me
why would you want to ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 May 2013 09:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1138
Joined  2003-12-16

cus it was taking forever to DL 32 bit, and I needed to export a bunch of stuff as OBJ and 64 bit was open with a very busy scene. I think the delay was on my end. I have to say I have been pounding away with 4.6 and so far really impressed with stability after adding a lot of new stuff to it so I’m running both 32 and 64 4.6 now.

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile