Digital Art Zone

 
     
log file??
Posted: 15 June 2012 10:42 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  99
Joined  2003-11-09

i just got an error that told me to go read the log file… but i can’t find the log file… anybody know where it is??

thanks!

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 June 2012 11:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9319
Joined  2007-11-06

Help > Troubleshooting > View Log File

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 June 2012 12:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  99
Joined  2003-11-09

Thanks! silly me! I was looking in the various daz directories!

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 June 2012 07:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14
hiker_1 - 16 June 2012 12:05 AM

Thanks! silly me! I was looking in the various daz directories!

On Windows machines you can find it at %AppData%\Roaming\DAZ 3D\studio4\log.txt

 

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 September 2014 12:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2011-10-20

It was giving me the error to see the log file for more detail I did but need to know how I fix it so it could work.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 September 2014 08:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15264
Joined  2003-10-09

What is “it” in this case?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 September 2014 09:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2011-10-20

it is the genesis when i try to open one it don’t let me and if i do open one it docent have geometry is in cubes how can I fix this I purchases Photoshop what else I need so the genesis have curves not cubes I,ll be grateful   if someone can help me

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 September 2014 10:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2011-10-20

I’m so frustrated what I’m doing wrong none of the genesis model have geometry I’m not liking this I sit hours in font of the computer and I can’t make it work can someone help me please

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 September 2014 12:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1927
Joined  2012-02-07

Greetings,
Genesis showing up as ‘cubes’ implies that it’s having trouble finding the Genesis geometry.  It’s finding the high level figure file okay, but the actual geometry is missing.  (Don’t panic, it’s probably not actually missing, it’s just your configuration isn’t pointing to it for some reason.)

So…  If you have DAZ Install Manager, bring it up.  Go to the second tab (‘Ready to Install’), and down at the bottom make sure ‘Show details’ is checked.  There should be a label: ‘Content Files Install To’.

Now pull up DAZ Studio.  Go to the Content Library tab, and up at the top should be an icon with a right-pointing solid arrow and four horizontal lines.  Click that.  That’s a sort of ‘context menu’ for the tab.  Down from there is ‘Content Directory Manager’.  That’ll bring up a new dialog.  Use the disclosure arrow (right-pointing arrow) to open up ‘DAZ Studio Formats’.  Now make sure that the path listed in DAZ Install Manager’s ‘Content Files Install To’ is also in the ‘DAZ Studio Formats’ list.

If that’s not, then add it to DAZ Studio Formats by clicking the DAZ Studio Formats row, then an ‘Add’ button will appear on the left.  Click that and put the path in.

If the path DOES exist in DAZ Studio Formats, then it may have gotten installed wrong.

In DIM (DAZ Install Manager) go to the Installed tab.  Search for ‘essentials’.  There should be at least three, I think.  ‘Genesis Starter Essentials’, ‘Genesis 2 Male Starter Essentials’, ‘Genesis 2 Female Starter Essentials’.  To the right of Genesis Starter Essentials is a right-pointing arrow.  Click that, and one of the options will be ‘Show Installed Files…’  Click that.

In the resultant dialog, at the VERY top should be ‘Content (...a path…)’; make sure THAT path is in your DAZ Studio Formats list in DAZ Studio.

Below that top line should be a long list of files.  You don’t need to focus too much on those files, just quickly scroll through it and see if any _aren’t_ marked in blue and underlined.  If they aren’t, then that means that file is likely missing.  Too many of those, and I might suggest uninstalling and re-installing.

I hope this helps.  I’d provide screenshots, but this forum software makes those not very helpful. :(

— Morgan

 Signature 

Want wishlist discount notifications, better wishlist sorting, or to see ALL current discounts? http://3dwishlist.com/demo

Look at my deviantArt Gallery, give me feedback and feel free to follow!

This Firefox GreaseMonkey/Chrome Extension tweaks the wishlist and the product pages, adding cool new features to both and cleaning up small UI issues.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 October 2014 05:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2012-12-30

Im trying to export a daz3d character to fbx, to futher my editing and modelling in 3ds max but i keep getting a error..here is my log file, im trying to upload it but it will not allow me so here.

can anyone help?


+++++++++++++++ DAZ Studio 4.6.3.52 starting +++++++++++++++++
Platform bits: 64
Qt Version: 4.8.6
OpenSubdiv Version: 2.3.5
Running on Windows 8.1, Build 9200, No Service Pack Installed
CPU Information:
CPU String: AuthenticAMD
CPU Brand String: AMD FX(tm)-6300 Six-Core Processor        
Cache Line Size = 64
L2 Associativity = 8
Cache Size = 2048
Model = 2
Family = 15
Extended family = 6
CLFLUSH cache line size = 64
APIC Physical ID = 2
Supported CPU Features:
SSE3 New Instructions
MONITOR/MWAIT
x87 FPU On Chip
Virtual-8086 Mode Enhancement
Debugging Extensions
Page Size Extensions
Time Stamp Counter
RDMSR and WRMSR Support
Physical Address Extensions
Machine Check Exception
CMPXCHG8B Instruction
APIC On Chip
SYSENTER and SYSEXIT
Memory Type Range Registers
PTE Global Bit
Machine Check Architecture
Conditional Move/Compare Instruction
Page Attribute Table
Page Size Extension
CFLUSH Extension
MMX Technology
FXSAVE/FXRSTOR
SSE Extensions
SSE2 Extensions
Hyper-threading Technology
Physical Memory:
Total: 11.9 GB (12779483136)
Avail: 5.2 GB (5659049984)
Virtual Memory:
Total: 127.9 TB (140737488224256)
Avail: 127.9 TB (140737266946048)
Current Memory Usage: 55%
Current DateTime:
Loc: Tue Oct 7 18:57:50 2014
UTC: Tue Oct 7 22:57:50 2014
Temp Data:
Location = C:/Users/Kenneth/AppData/Roaming/DAZ 3D/Studio4/temp
Disk Total: 297.1 GB (319047069696)
Disk Avail: 77.8 GB (83599118336)
Locale: en_CA
No translator found.
Reading style definition C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/resources/style/Main Street.style
Creating managers
Reading help index
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/DAZ Studio/DAZStudioHelp.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/EXPExporter/ExPExporter.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/FBXExporter/FBXExporter.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/FigureSetup/FigureSetup.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/JointEditor/JointEditor.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/LayeredImageEditor/LayeredImageEditor.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/Luxus/Luxus.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/MorphLoader/MorphLoader.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/MorphLoaderPro/MorphLoaderPro.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/PolygonGroupEditor/PolygonGroupEditor.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/TextureAtlas/TextureAtlas.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/Plugins/WeightMapBrush/WeightMapBrush.dsx
Reading help file C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/DAZStudio4/docs/inlinehelp.dsx
Scanning import folders
Scanning content folders
Using GLEW 1.9.0
Supported OpenGL extensions:
GL_AMDX_debug_output : NOT INITIALIZED
GL_AMDX_vertex_shader_tessellator : NOT INITIALIZED
GL_AMD_conservative_depth
GL_AMD_debug_output
GL_AMD_depth_clamp_separate
GL_AMD_draw_buffers_blend
GL_AMD_multi_draw_indirect
GL_AMD_name_gen_delete
GL_AMD_performance_monitor
GL_AMD_pinned_memory
GL_AMD_query_buffer_object
GL_AMD_sample_positions
GL_AMD_seamless_cubemap_per_texture
GL_AMD_shader_stencil_export
GL_AMD_shader_trace : NOT INITIALIZED
GL_AMD_texture_cube_map_array : NOT INITIALIZED
GL_AMD_texture_texture4
GL_AMD_transform_feedback3_lines_triangles
GL_AMD_vertex_shader_layer
GL_AMD_vertex_shader_tessellator
GL_AMD_vertex_shader_viewport_index
GL_ARB_ES2_compatibility
GL_ARB_ES3_compatibility
GL_ARB_arrays_of_arrays
GL_ARB_base_instance
GL_ARB_blend_func_extended
GL_ARB_clear_buffer_object
GL_ARB_color_buffer_float

Loaded image FemaleBody03.png

Error occurred while exporting file. See the log file for details.
Error exporting file: C Exception: Memory Access Violation - Attempted to read memory at address 0x00000000
Failed to export file: F:\Dropbox\Video Game Project - Majestic Games\CHARACTERS & AI\Jesus.fbx
Unhandled exception during operation
Error occurred while exporting file. See the log file for details.
Error exporting file: C Exception: Memory Access Violation - Attempted to read memory at address 0x00000000
Failed to export file: F:\Dropbox\Video Game Project - Majestic Games\Zombie Game Project\Characters\Jesus.fbx
Unhandled exception during operation
Error occurred while exporting file. See the log file for details.
Error exporting file: C Exception: Memory Access Violation - Attempted to read memory at address 0

I’ve shortened the log file so i think what its saying at the bottom i the basis of my issue

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 October 2014 07:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2003-10-09

It looks like either the file stored in correctly in RAM or the RAM isn’t responding the way Daz Studio expects.

 Signature 

SpaceCorps Command

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 October 2014 07:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2012-12-30

so what should i do?
I’m using windows 8 (update 8.1)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 October 2014 07:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  111
Joined  2003-10-09

I’d do a save as of the file to a different location and then quit and reopen Daz Studio with the new file. Not sure if that will force it to a different spot in RAM, but I know I’ve fixed quite a few problems with a save as. It seems to clean up files and remove unused code.

 Signature 

SpaceCorps Command

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 October 2014 08:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2012-12-30

ok I’ll try that and update the post when i find out

EDIT: as you suggested, I did it but it did not work I’m still getting an error..
EDIT 2: to be more specific, this error message comes up when im trying to export to fbx, but I can export to obj, or dae file..

I really want to export it to fbx..

Profile