Digital Art Zone

 
     
SDK for DS4.6…?
Posted: 16 May 2013 05:22 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-10

Hopefully its on its way…With the new changes I am to assume that we would need to recompile our Plugins…

 Signature 

As Always B3D
..........................
My radio Station…
http://www.pandora.com/?sc=qm81447313#/
.........................
http://www.foleypromagic.com
http://www.michaelhershman.com
http://www.artwanted.com/foleypro
http://foleypro.deviantart.com/
http://home.comcast.net/~foleypro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 May 2013 07:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  312
Joined  2003-10-09

Your plugin shouldn’t need recompiling. The DAZ Studio 4.5+ SDK is binary compatible with all builds since 4.5.0.114.  The announcement thread states:

DAZ_BHowell - 15 May 2013 03:31 PM

What about the plugins I have?

The DAZ Studio 4.5 SDK has not changed in any way that is binary incompatible, which means that any plugins created for a previous version of DAZ Studio 4.5.x should continue to load and function. That said, as with any new release, there is always the possibility that a plugin has had bugs fixed or features added, so the latest versions should be downloaded and installed if they are provided.

-Rob

 Signature 

- Documentation Center
- Install Manager
- DAZ Studio 4.x
- DSON Importer
- DSON File Format Specification

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 May 2013 07:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-10
rbtwhiz - 16 May 2013 07:46 PM

Your plugin shouldn’t need recompiling. The DAZ Studio 4.5+ SDK is binary compatible with all builds since 4.5.0.114.  The announcement thread states:

DAZ_BHowell - 15 May 2013 03:31 PM

What about the plugins I have?

The DAZ Studio 4.5 SDK has not changed in any way that is binary incompatible, which means that any plugins created for a previous version of DAZ Studio 4.5.x should continue to load and function. That said, as with any new release, there is always the possibility that a plugin has had bugs fixed or features added, so the latest versions should be downloaded and installed if they are provided.

-Rob

Thanks rob I rhought maybe with the changes in the surfaces it might affect my plugin(Havent had time to test)...

 Signature 

As Always B3D
..........................
My radio Station…
http://www.pandora.com/?sc=qm81447313#/
.........................
http://www.foleypromagic.com
http://www.michaelhershman.com
http://www.artwanted.com/foleypro
http://foleypro.deviantart.com/
http://home.comcast.net/~foleypro

Profile