Digital Art Zone

 
     
Jagged Edges in Preview but not in render
Posted: 16 May 2013 03:14 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  945
Joined  2006-02-27

I just upgraded to 4.6 and I tried a prop I have used plenty of times before, but now when it loads in the preview it has jagged edges but when it renders its smooth

any one have any ideas

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 May 2013 03:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5278
Joined  2005-08-29
JohnDelaquiox - 16 May 2013 03:14 PM

I just upgraded to 4.6 and I tried a prop I have used plenty of times before, but now when it loads in the preview it has jagged edges but when it renders its smooth

any one have any ideas

Check your display optimizations under Video settings.

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 May 2013 03:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  945
Joined  2006-02-27

I did and no change, its just the one thing everything else is nice and smooth

I got it, I had to mess with the new Sub-Division Algorithm

Thank you

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 May 2013 08:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  299
Joined  2003-10-09
JohnDelaquiox - 16 May 2013 03:16 PM

I did and no change, its just the one thing everything else is nice and smooth

I got it, I had to mess with the new Sub-Division Algorithm

Thank you

Describe ‘had to mess with’

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 May 2013 08:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  945
Joined  2006-02-27

In the latest studio 4 pro are three new sub-D algorithms, not sure of the names right now but I went with the Legacy. 

Profile