Duplicate Formulas Error Solved! Thank you Bejaymac!

JohnDelaquioxJohnDelaquiox Posts: 1,075
edited May 2013 in The Commons

IS there a quick and dirty way to fix the Duplicate Formulas Error

First two errors are due to missing morphs, the Joequick morphs are looking for morphs from other products and you either don’t have them or don’t have them installed.

Thank you, Thank you Bejaymac

The duplicate formula errors are easy enough to fix, DS4.5 or 4.6 will do it for you.

1) load Genesis into an empty scene, you’ll get the error message, just click it to carry on.
2) find the offending morph(s) in the Parameters tab, in this case it Actor/Universal/Fantasy SciFi and it’s the HFS_Shapes_Head01 morph.
3) Dial the morph to make sure it works and then zero it again.
4) at one end of the dial you’ll see a little “cog”, click on it and in the little menu that opens click on Parameter settings.
5) in the new window that has just opened you will see a Color A & a Color B, click on Color B to open the color picker.
6) Set the color to 254, 254, 254 and click OK.
7) Click “Accept” at the bottom of the Parameter Settings window.
8) After that window closes go “File > Save As > Support Asset > Save Modified Assets”.

DS will do a quick scan of the figure and open a small window that should only have the one file listed, accept it and DS will replace the old file with a new updated one.

You can now clear the scene and Genesis will no longer give you that error from that morph, you might still get it from others, but you now know how to fix it.

Post edited by JohnDelaquiox on

Comments

  • lface8lface8 Posts: 89
    edited December 1969

    This thread may be what you're looking for:

    http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/740/

  • JohnDelaquioxJohnDelaquiox Posts: 1,075
    edited December 1969

    Unfortunately no.

    This is a log, the files listed are ones I have installed on my own from a Rar file and I have checked to see if the files are duplicated or on multiple locations and they are not

    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5127): Could not find target property for formula: Genesis:/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/Mallenlane/Takashi/FBMTakashi.dsf#FBMTakashi?value in file : /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/Joequick/Duckie/DuckTakashiAdj.dsf
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5127): Could not find target property for formula: Genesis:/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/smay/MrHyde/FBMMrHyde.dsf#FBMMrHyde?value in file : /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/Joequick/Duckie/DuckHydeAdj.dsf
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking xOrigin & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking yOrigin & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking xEnd & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking yEnd & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking xOrientation & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking yOrientation & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking zOrientation & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking xOrigin & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking yOrigin & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking xEnd & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking yEnd & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking xOrientation & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking yOrientation & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    WARNING: fileinput\dzassetdaz.cpp(5301): Duplicate formula found linking zOrientation & Value in /data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/HellFishStudios/HFS Shapes/HFS_Shapes_Head01.dsf.
    File loaded in 0 min 7.5 sec.
    Loaded file: Genesis.duf

  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 19,869
    edited December 1969

    No, that's for duplicate IDs. Duplicate Formulas is an older issue which requires getting newer copies of the morphs from your account or from the Install Manager (if you have the Genesis Evolution Expressions you need to uninstall those first). This has an entry in the FAQ, linked in my signature.

  • JohnDelaquioxJohnDelaquiox Posts: 1,075
    edited May 2013

    I did that and still nothing

    what would happen if I deleted the genesis duf file

    Post edited by JohnDelaquiox on
  • KatteyKattey Posts: 2,912
    edited December 1969

    Those morphs aren't from DAZ3D and I really doubt the vendor will update them. Is there a way to fix them ourselves?

  • JohnDelaquioxJohnDelaquiox Posts: 1,075
    edited December 1969

    I really can't see how the formulas could have duplicated?

  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 19,869
    edited December 1969

    It's a bug in very old versions of DS4, I think someone did discuss a way of fixing that set recently but I'm not sure.

  • JohnDelaquioxJohnDelaquiox Posts: 1,075
    edited December 1969

    I have the latest version of DS4 and the latest of all the bases.

  • BejaymacBejaymac Posts: 1,042
    edited December 1969

    First two errors are due to missing morphs, the Joequick morphs are looking for morphs from other products and you either don't have them or don't have them installed.

    The duplicate formula errors are easy enough to fix, DS4.5 or 4.6 will do it for you.

    1) load Genesis into an empty scene, you'll get the error message, just click it to carry on.
    2) find the offending morph(s) in the Parameters tab, in this case it Actor/Universal/Fantasy SciFi and it's the HFS_Shapes_Head01 morph.
    3) Dial the morph to make sure it works and then zero it again.
    4) at one end of the dial you'll see a little "cog", click on it and in the little menu that opens click on Parameter settings.
    5) in the new window that has just opened you will see a Color A & a Color B, click on Color B to open the color picker.
    6) Set the color to 254, 254, 254 and click OK.
    7) Click "Accept" at the bottom of the Parameter Settings window.
    8) After that window closes go "File > Save As > Support Asset > Save Modified Assets".

    DS will do a quick scan of the figure and open a small window that should only have the one file listed, accept it and DS will replace the old file with a new updated one.

    You can now clear the scene and Genesis will no longer give you that error from that morph, you might still get it from others, but you now know how to fix it.

  • JohnDelaquioxJohnDelaquiox Posts: 1,075
    edited December 1969

    Awesome Bejaymac, Thank you so much!

  • Daily_DoodlerDaily_Doodler Posts: 34
    edited December 1969

    Worked for me, nice one!

  • KatteyKattey Posts: 2,912
    edited December 1969

    A c-c-color? All this time it was error for a color of slider? O_o

    Bejaymac, thank you very much - it worked beautifully for me! No more annoyance!

  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Kattey said:
    A c-c-color? All this time it was error for a color of slider? O_o

    Bejaymac, thank you very much - it worked beautifully for me! No more annoyance!

    No it's not a color, but you must change something to save as Updated, the Save fixes it not the color change.

  • KatteyKattey Posts: 2,912
    edited December 1969

    Jaderail said:
    Kattey said:
    A c-c-color? All this time it was error for a color of slider? O_o

    Bejaymac, thank you very much - it worked beautifully for me! No more annoyance!

    No it's not a color, but you must change something to save as Updated, the Save fixes it not the color change.

    Ah! Got it, thanks!

  • CougashikaCougashika Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Bejaymac said:
    First two errors are due to missing morphs, the Joequick morphs are looking for morphs from other products and you either don't have them or don't have them installed.

    The duplicate formula errors are easy enough to fix, DS4.5 or 4.6 will do it for you.

    1) load Genesis into an empty scene, you'll get the error message, just click it to carry on.
    2) find the offending morph(s) in the Parameters tab, in this case it Actor/Universal/Fantasy SciFi and it's the HFS_Shapes_Head01 morph.
    3) Dial the morph to make sure it works and then zero it again.
    4) at one end of the dial you'll see a little "cog", click on it and in the little menu that opens click on Parameter settings.
    5) in the new window that has just opened you will see a Color A & a Color B, click on Color B to open the color picker.
    6) Set the color to 254, 254, 254 and click OK.
    7) Click "Accept" at the bottom of the Parameter Settings window.
    8) After that window closes go "File > Save As > Support Asset > Save Modified Assets".

    DS will do a quick scan of the figure and open a small window that should only have the one file listed, accept it and DS will replace the old file with a new updated one.

    You can now clear the scene and Genesis will no longer give you that error from that morph, you might still get it from others, but you now know how to fix it.

    So I load Genesis into the scene, and an error message ... does not appear. Oh, well, carry on.
    Okay, so I find the morph in the actors tab...
    Wups, it won't load from the content library. It won't load onto Genesis at all.
    Dial the morph to make sure it works? I can't load the morph! It doesn't work.
    The morph does not list in the Parameter, so there is no dial or cog...
    Needless to say none of the other items from 5) to 8) happen either.

    I'm not trying to act stupid. This is my first time doing morphs in DS 4.5, and if I buy a product I expect to be able to use that product after downloading.

  • CitizenMCitizenM Posts: 11
    edited December 1969

    Thank you so much for this solution! Totally improves my Studio experience! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • bubbamachobubbamacho Posts: 10
    edited January 9

    Been having this error for months... thanks bejaymac.

    Post edited by bubbamacho on
  • vrba79vrba79 Posts: 60
    edited December 1969

    Wow! You are some kind of sorcerer! This has always annoyed the hell out of me!

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel